We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
139
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden room well stocked mini bar local pub marmalade short walk four poster bed gorgeous setting pretty garden peaceful haven view of the bay feel very welcome sitting area breakfast was excellent great accommodation local attractions chapel point granola
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We have just enjoyed three great days at this lovely B&B. Lovely room with great views, very comfortable bed, great food, perfect hosts, everything we could have wished for and more. You will love it.

Room tip: You will be pleased with any room.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sooty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have, through the years, stayed in many guest houses/B&B. The Portmellon Cove guest house was the very best so far.
Bed very comfortable, bathroom very clean, fresh towels each day. Breakfast well presented and well cooked.
Our bedroom led out onto the patio area. a nice sun trap where we sat and enjoyed our wine and enjoyed the pleasant company of other guests.
Our main reason for selecting this guest house was to visit Heligan Gardens. However we found a most delightful guest house and will certainly stay again should we return to the area.

Room tip: Based on our room, any room would be perfect.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bepatient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Wow, a fabulous location. Stayed here for our honeymoon.
We were fortunate enough to book the Eden room ( best room in the house.)
Patio doors out into a lovely garden to sit in with a choice of places to sit overlooking the cove.
A very comfortable four post bed, spacious bathroom with underfloor heating, all the usual amenities and the best stocked mini-bar l have ever seen.
Breakfast is served between 8 and 9 freshly cooked and extremely tasty, also with fruit juice, fresh fruit salad, yogurt and cereal.
There is free parking on site, free WiFi and a good local information pack in the room. Roy and Sarah have an excellent guesthouse, very clean, very friendly and deserves it's good reputation.
Mevagissey, the nearest village is very quaint though, like much of Cornwall, is quite hilly and narrow. We would happily return and recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q4520POstevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This B&B is in an idyllic spot, with stunning views of the sea and very well located if you like to walk. Very clean, well equipped and friendly with excellent breakfast (home made granola and marmalade). It's not cheap, but I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Only 3 miles from The Lost Gardens of Helligan - a nice day walk. Also just a 1 mile walk into Mevagissey but over a steep hill - worth it as there is a good selection of places to eat and drink there. There's also a pub in Portmellon Cove which does OK food, if you don't fancy the hill.

Room tip: Heligan is directly under the breakfast room/kitchen so could hear footsteps overhead from about 7 am.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Sarah & Roy have got it exactly right, they are welcoming hosts without being intrusive. Everything has been thought of even down to comfy bathrobes and hurrah "proper" sized soaps and other toiletries!!!! Our room was spotlessly clean, beds comfortable and plenty of beverages to choose from. Breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented. A lovely view of the cove.
The Rising Sun in the village was friendly and served good "pub grub". We would particularly recommend The Salamunder restaurant in Mevagissey, so good we ate there twice, so much on the menu we wanted to try. We will definitely be recommending this guest house to our friends. Thank you Sarah and Roy. Maggie & Jack

Room tip: All have sea views
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretann877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews