We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blossom Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portmellon Cove, Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skippi123
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Away”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

All that it says on the website and more. We only stayed 3 nights but everything was great from the welcome pack to the choice of homemade cake we had to make... best carrot cake. Only a short walk down into Mevagissey where you will find numerous restaurants... can recommend Salamander but need to book. We would definitely go back. Thank you Vicky and Nathan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raquel M
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Blossom Barn is a special place to stay at. We loved the layout and the eclectic interior decor. We were welcomed with a delicious lemon drizzle cake, a fantastic bottle of wine, and local produce for breakfast. Thanks, Vicky, for taking care of your guests so well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllaS1980
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nathan and Vicky are wonderful hosts, extremely accommodating and Blossom Barn is thoughtfully organised as a home away from home. We stayed with two children under 3 and it suited us very well. There are toys and games to play with and some holiday items to borrow which means a little less packing. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped for a self catering property and there was plenty of space to roam. I would highly recommend the property to friends you'll have a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCLR17
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation in a lovely location”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great stay at Blossom barn. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and has everything one might need (including highchair, cot and stair gate if travelling with a baby). Welcome pack filled with a few bits from the local farm shop was a lovely unexpected extra. Sad we couldn't have stayed a few extra days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing