We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
209
50
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
50
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread spa bath nice en suite walking the swcp cornish weather small hotel large lounge walking holiday perranporth beach attic room an evening meal friendly welcome full english feel very welcome thank you for a lovely yogurt local knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Lovely hosts, really helpful and friendly. We had two rooms and stayed one night. Ulrika was a great host, was friendly and great with the kids. We had dinner in the hotel which was lovely.
Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone looking for clean, spacious and friendly accommodation in the area.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank D-day502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

One a road trip down towards West Cornwall, we booked solely due to location, but glad we did. We found this to be a very well appointed, friendly and stylish little hotel with an eclectic selection of contemporary art around. (Much appreciated by my partner who is an artist).

We had the first floor room facing the road, but enjoyed use of the spa bath (though hope the noise from it didn't annoy anyone else in the lounge downstairs!)

Breakfast, though served earlier than would have expected, was delicious. Would definitely visit again if in the area.

Room Tip: There was noise (dropped coins, heavy footsteps) above our first floor room, but no disturbance from traffic even though we were roadside.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearclyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

In a lovely location on the outskirts of town - the town centre is a bit busy/seasideish. 10 minute walk (involves a hill though) . Very friendly welcome. Nice room with great pillows and small but good ensuite. Good car parking if you’ve a nice car. Breakfast passed the sausage test ( no cheap sausages). Home made bread ! I arrived by air and it’s a quick walk from the airfield. My room cost £90. Happy will visit again. Thankyou

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night.. Very nice house very clean and the people are really friendly and welcoming..The room we had was very clean a good size and nicely decorated..it is a short walk from Perranporth beach if you walk across the field..just bare it in mind if you have difficulty in walking then the stroll may not be for you as you have a few styles to climb..We got a taxi at 2am from the Watering Hole that cost £5:20 ..we didn't eat the breakfast as it was served from 8am-9am and we were still sleeping but it did smell good.. would highly recommend and we will visit again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We stayed for just one night whilst walking the South West Coastal Path. A lovely room with plenty of space to sort out our bags and do some stretches after a long day walking. Quality of decoration is excellent throughout, and furnishings are tasteful and of high standard. The location is a little way out of the town centre, but even without a car there are a couple of footpaths to take you into Perranporth without using the main road - Brad and Ulrica were happy to give us instructions.

Room Tip: Request a view looking over the valley to avoid any road noise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveandSarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews