We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Superb fun - Brilliant time for the whole group - Definately do it again!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mobius

Mobius
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Perranporth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cornwall is the ultimate playground, and we offer a range of activities for all ages and abilities. Harness the wind with a kitesurf, kite-buggy or powerkite lesson; cruise on a stand up paddle board; go off-road on a guided bike trail; coasteer, climb, kayak, or surf - what's your chosen adventure? Established in 2004, and specialising predominantly in kite activities, we are the only school in the UK to operate from 4 sandy beaches with crystal clear waters, covering all wind directions, meaning lower cancellation rates than schools on fixed locations. We have BKSA and IKO senior instructors with over 12 years of experience, and are based at The Wateringhole in Perranporth, the UK's only bar on the beach. Lessons for all ages and abilities, including disability and special needs.
Newquay
1 review
“Superb fun - Brilliant time for the whole group - Definately do it again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Timo and his team are great, really friendly. We had friends down to stay with us and we love Perranporth Beach anyway so we decided to have a go at the kites and kite buggying. The youngest of us was about 12 and the oldest 50(ish) but we all felt like kids again when doing it. Had such a laugh and loved every minute of it. On a serious note though Timo explained everything really well and quickly. Got us up and running straight away with no long drawn out boring bits. Then at the end Timo showed us how it can be done - which made us want to do it again and again. So don't miss out on the fun just go for it !!!!!!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ZepfanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobius_cornwall, Owner at Mobius, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hi Sean

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! When are you planning to come on the kite-buggy again - you'll have a six pack in no time!!

See you soon

Timo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Passionate and Professional - Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Did a two-day kite surfing class at Mobius. Timo, Mark and the gang are passionate and enthusiastic about what they do, and you can feel it in the way they run the school. They are professional, safety-conscious, flexible, well organized, and fun to hang out with. I had a great time and I'll definitely be back when I have a chance.

A word of caution for beginners: Perranporth beach (Mobius' base) is a beautiful, wide, sandy beach, but like most places on the sea the changing conditions (waves, gusty wind, tides) can sometimes make it difficult for beginners. Mobius tries to adapt to the conditions as much as possible plus they have alternative beach locations as well - just beware that a sport like kite surfing requires patience and flexibility.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank terrencebarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobius_cornwall, Owner at Mobius, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hi Terrence

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself even though we did have a weird week when you were down with the wind being all over the place and non-existent! We took it day at a time to see what wind came through - thank you and thanks to your family for being so flexible with the days! We unfortunately never got to take you to our flat water locations - maybe next time?!!

All the best
Timo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, Encouraging & Fantastic Kite School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

From the moment I started to learn kitesurfing with Mobius they have been supportive and helpful to my development. I opted to do a three day course which due to weather had to be on various days but they were also very accommodating of my requirements. The beach team were helpful and managed to get me hooked on kitesurfing straight away.

After completing my course the team are always happy to help out, letting me know where they are kiting and whats happening with the wind so I can join them and get the optimal time on the water.

Visited June 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobius_cornwall, Owner at Mobius, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Hi Steve
Thank you for giving us positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon now you are home and teaching your girlfriend on the Kitesurfing Intro lesson.

All the best
Timo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mobius also viewed

 
Perranporth, Cornwall
 

Been to Mobius? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing