We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fresh food”

Hanleys Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 42 Restaurants in Perranporth
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 25
Description: Hanleys Tapas Restaurant serves authentic Spanish tapas in a relaxed atmosphere. Boasting an outside seating area that catches the sun all day long, its the perfect place to enjoy one of the carefully selected gins or cocktails after a day on the beach in the summer. During winter months you can curl up in front of the fire in the snug. Well behaved dogs and children are very welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: Hanleys Tapas Restaurant serves authentic Spanish tapas in a relaxed atmosphere. Boasting an outside seating area that catches the sun all day long, its the perfect place to enjoy one of the carefully selected gins or cocktails after a day on the beach in the summer. During winter months you can curl up in front of the fire in the snug. Well behaved dogs and children are very welcome.
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Delicious food. Large tapas portions too, great ambiance and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone who loves Spanish food

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Pioneer25864467726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

Had walked past this little restaurant not realising it was open for the season, so glad we found it as we had a lovely meal. Great choice of dishes and our food was tasty and beautifully cooked, both meat and fish dishes which is unusual as tapas fish is often overcooked or tasteless - definitely not here, especially the scallops which were divine. Had churros for desert which were fantastic - not greasy and with a surprise chocolate filling plus a scrummy chocolate dipping sauce. Good reasonably priced wine too, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean. Loved it all so much we have changed our last meal to come back to Hanleys.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BramhamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

What an incredible experience.
Food was beautiful, service was brilliant.
Cannot wait to come back to perranporth and come back here.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank EllieMH96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Excellent tapas. The scallops and squid were succulent- a real test for a chef that he passed with flying colours!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Lola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

We had a delicious meal here during Eat Out to Help Out. It was best meal of our holiday and we ate out quite a bit , taking advantage of the offer! The staff were very friendly and the food delicious. The surroundings were lovely and cosy and my daughter declared it a very pretty restaurant!
We especially liked the croquettes, chorizo and squid dishes. The children's meals were also great with amazing chips that I was quite glad that my children didn't finish, so I could have some!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank HellyHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanleys Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Perranporth, Cornwall
Perranporth, Cornwall
 
Perranporth, Cornwall
 

Been to Hanleys Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.