We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
205
296
204
146
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
296
204
146
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play great holiday outdoor pool great park bouncy castle kynance cove park facilities mobile home entertainment complex berth caravan costa coffee st ives on site shop seal sanctuary central heating lizard point places to visit
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old for a week 30th March - 6th April. We stayed in a bungalow and were disappointed with our stay. Pool and soft play are only open at certain times which wasn't clear on website. Bungalow had a stale smell, cobwebs everywhere, heaters kept breaking and shower was broken meaning we didn't have hot water some days. When maintenance came to sort this they left our bungalow unlocked and we were out all day. Thankfully nothing was taken but this is unacceptable.Crockery and cutlery were dirty and oven also wasn't working properly.

Service at Kynance Bar was really slow. First night we ordered food which took over 40 minutes to arrive (no warning about the delay at the bar) another night there was barely anyone in the restaurant but we were told there was an hour wait on food and on the last night our 2 year old missed the children's disco as food took 55 minutes to arrive (again no warning about this when we ordered).

For the price we paid we didn't expect luxury however this resort lacks even the most basic necessesities, care or attention to detail.

We had a lovely break away however Parkdean Resorts played no part in this. Will not be returning and would definitely not recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

On Friday 30th March myself my husband and our kids aged 16, 14 and 5 travelled the 4 and a half hours from wednesbury to the site upon arrival we were very disappointed the site was over crowded with no where to park whilst waiting for check in and it took us all of 5 minutes to see what the site had to offer, a small convenience shop, an entertainment place (that was empty yet still very dirty) a swimming pool, a quite dated small amusement arcade, a take away, a pub/restaurant. There was no phone signal at all on site for us and we are on 02 so I purchased the sites internet at £17 for the week (which still wasn’t great). we then went to check in as we had paid for early arrival. I arrived in the reception at 12.50 and finally left with my keys at 2pm as there was a delay with the cleaners at least 4 other families that I know of who had paid £50 for a 1pm check in had been left waiting too. We drove around to the caravan and after already being warned by reception staff not to park on the grass as it was a mud bath and people were getting stuck and they have no way of getting them out so we could see no where to park (most caravan the people were just parking on the road outside however the road outside ours was so narrow if we had done that no other car could pass) we asked a cleaner where to park and was told that we should park over on the road behind all our caravans and walk over (across the complete mud bath grass to get to our caravan) we did this and got into our caravan completely covered in mud, (there was no path leading to the caravan only extreme mud that should’ve been grass right to the steps) shoes trousers and everything were covered our veranda and garden furniture was covered in mud we opened our front door and was greeted with a foul smell. It was a traboe caravan with bedrooms and bathrooms both ends but the living room was ridiculously small. The whole place was filthy (sticky dirty floors full of bits, dirty sides, dusty tables, unemptied bins and filthy bathrooms) despite us waiting an extra hour for it to be cleaned and that was just on first glance. There was also mould on the bathroom curtains. We traipsed back over the mud (goodness knows how we were expected to unpack and carry over all our stuff we couldn’t walk without getting stuck in the mud) we went back to reception to complain and they agreed how horrendous and out of order it was offered to send the cleaner back but this wouldn’t have solved anything with the state the caravan was in. they could do nothing about our parking, had no other caravan to move us to so we asked for a full refund found a vacancy at a different park and drove an hour to check into Perran sands in perranporth (a haven site) it was £400 more and worth every penny to go to a decent caravan with no mud plenty to do and very clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank melmarshall858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Well....Where to start. Just TERRIBLE. Just returned from the worst holiday ever. On arrival all seemed ok. Until you left the reception area and seen how run down and how few facilities they have to offer. The inside pool changing room was not very clean and had a unsanitary smell. The kyance bar men’s toilets looked as though they have not been cleaned for at least a month. not to mention the heated outdoor pools being closed (not mentioned anywhere when booking). Booked in and had to wait 3 hours until we were able to check in to the not so nice caravan. When we finally got to the caravan there was no designated/allocated parking area so the car got stuck in the swampy grounds so had to be towed out. Then we had no hot water (waited 2 hours for that to be sorted) then we had no central heating (had to leave the caravan for 3 hours for a new boiler to be installed). The passes I paid for were not asked for once during the whole visit (waste of money). As we had to endure the swamp type ground me and my fiancé both fell carrying our 9 month old child on the sloppy muddy grass and hurt ourselves. Not to mention the amount of shoes and clothing that have been ruined during our stay. We asked for a few more paving slabs to be placed on the entrance to our caravan on the first day but nothing was done about it. I would defiantly NOT recommend staying here as there is MUCH better value for money closer to local attractions with a lot more to offer. Pic of toilets.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Have just returned from a 4 day break at this camp site. The location is good for day trips around the region and there are plenty of activities to do out and about.

The facilities on site are ok for younger children as there is the usual kids club and arcade games but the pool is fairly shallow and was quite crowded when we were there. There are apparently bookable activities in the pool such as Kayaking but these are not very well advertised and we only came across them by accident.

The caravan was what i expected but did have a few issues which were mainly sorted by the on site maintenance team. Also the caravan that we were in had no hard standing next to it so we had to park on the main road through the park as the grass was very wet and boggy, However most of the other vans did have this.

Thankfully the check out process was much more pleasant than the check in process which can only be described as chaos!! Everyone arrived at 4pm check in time and a lot of the caravans weren't ready so families were hanging around waiting for their name to be called. I think this could be better managed as i have never had this experience in other sites.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cainsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Currently on night 2 of a 4 night stay. The caravan is very clean and warm so can't knock it there. Genuinely one of the nicer caravans we have stayed at. However, due to some rainfall the site is a bit of a quagmire. It wouldn't be a problem if the path to the caravan front door went all the way to the parking area, but sadly it falls about 3 meters short which means incredibly muddy shoes when entering or leaving no matter what route we take across the grass. It would take a small bag of gravel from B&Q to solve, but despite speaking to reception three times now, it seems to be an impossible ask.

The light in the bathroom doesn't work at all which means after sunset its a case of using the bathroom by torchlight. We contacted the reception again 3 times, but have been told this evening that there is nothing they can do to fix it, and they can't move us as apparently they have no other available caravans (although the one next to us is empty). The kitchen light has now also stopped working. Not great at all when our party has one elderly person, a person with a disability and a young child.

The indoor pool is a nice little pool for youngsters, however the changing rooms are terrible and really let it down. In the gents I believe there were only 2 changing cubicles and one of them had a completely broken lock. The ladies side was dirty with wet tissue all over the place. I don't think we will use the pool for the rest of the stay.

The entertainment complex seems quite good and the 2p slot machines in the arcade keeps our 4 year old happy with a nice amount of reward in tokens and gems/trolls. The grillhouse is a little on the expensive side for what you get and service can be slow but the staff were apologetic enough which is all we ask really when we have had a bit of a wait.

The staff are genuinely very polite and friendly but sadly due to the issues above it has spoilt our holiday and I'd struggle to recommend this site. A real shame as it gets a lot of the key things right.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews