We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Inn(Mullion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
587
174
37
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
174
37
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmullion covegarden suitepremier roomdog friendly hotelsea viewfillet steakfor sunday lunchpublic roomsstunning locationthe cliffseafood plattercream tealovely hotelsuperb foodamazing viewssconesdog owners
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Our third visit in 12 months and although a long drive from Derbyshire it is well worth the journey. It has all we look for in a short break.Well rested, great food,great staff,great location and dog friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The view from our room was spectacular! The reception Manager was wonderful and couldn't do enough to help us.

Unfortunately, the pool was empty on arrival (much to our children's disappointment, especially as it was half-term).

The restaurants and brasserie are a little chaotic at busy periods, so i would recommend going at quieter times.

Having said that, I will definitely return to this hotel & still give it 5*

Thank you for a wonderful break!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank HayleyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This is a charming hotel with a world class view. The bar alcohol menu is extensive and the restaurant food excellent. But the real reason to come here is to sit after a long walk and admire one of the great views in the UK...world class!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My husband and I spent four nights at the Mullion Cove hotel. It was slightly more expensive than we would normally choose to pay but our stay was a wonderful experience and everything was perfect. We had the superior sea view room which was like a suite with comfortable seating for two and the most comfortable bed.The ensuite bathroom was spotless and spacious and the toiletries provided were lovely. Although we didn’t make use of the lounges ( because of our lovely bedroom), they were comfortable and an ideal place to enjoy a cream tea. The highlight of the stay has to be the delicious breakfasts and very superior evening meals The chef has to be congratulated on providing such varied culinary delights. I have read some reviews of unfriendly staff but we have to say that everyone, from the reception staff to those waiting in the dining room was very polite and welcoming. The position of the hotel is stunning and the walk down to the picturesque Mullion Cove is fairly easy. Would we recommend this hotel? Without a doubt, yes.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank anmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This was a lovely hotel . The only point to make was that the kitchen did not serve a quality product every night.Two nights were great and two were pretty poor. It was almost as if two different chefs prepared the meals. If that was the case then give us the chef who cooked for us on the last two nights any time

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews