We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't beat Island View apartments and Mullion...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island View

Island View Holiday Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments Pat's Den Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Island View Holiday Apartments
View from the apartments
Pat's Den Lounge
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Bedroom 1
Pat's Den Kitchen
Dining Table in Pat's Den
Fisherman's Loft Lounge
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 1
Fisherman's Loft Bedroom 2
Fisherman's Loft Balcony
Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
View from Tregwyn Lounge
Tregwyn Patio
View from Tregwyn Patio
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Lounge
Tremellin Bedroom 1
Tremellin Bedroom 2
Island View - Side View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mullion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kippa22
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat Island View apartments and Mullion Cove, both lovely.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I went for a week with my kids when they were on Easter break and we loved it. We stayed in Fisherman's loft but previously stayed at Pat's Den and both apartments are of a very high standard and we all agreed we could happily live there forever.
We took our kayak and fishing gear and had a week of relaxing leisure. The kids also did Coasteering which they loved and last year they kayaked from Mullion Cove. You can book kayaking from Lizard Adventure next door.
We also met Liz and Mark and they made us feel very welcome and they genuinely wanted to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
If you have never been to this part of Cornwall then you can't go wrong staying in one of the 4 apartments Liz and Mark own.
Also parking next to the accommodation is a real plus, has wifi and the price was more than reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high spec apartment, free wifi, parking at apartment, Mullion cove and best of all price.
Liked least: Not being able to stay for an extra week
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0sie333
Minehead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Megs view of Pats doggy den”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived the day after the valentine storm! My owners were excited about returning to Mullion Cove which had not changed since their last visit 15 years before. They loved the decor of Pats Den and the very welcome tea and biscuit tray and daffodils. It was very clean and had a porch where I could clean my doggy feet before I went in. I enjoyed walking straight from the den either way along the coastal path. Local people and other dogs were very friendly especially the warm welcome I received when my owners celebrated their 30th Anniversary at The Mullion Cove Hotel I let them share the doggie lounge with me. Also The Mullion Inn was very friendly especially as I shared a great roast dinner with Sammy and Simon( My owners daughter who played for hours on mullion cove when little and now 21 ) they did not stop reminiscing all weekend!! Nearly forgot to say the fun I had on Poldu beach whilst they sat and had hot chocolate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly, clean and such a beautiful setting when the sunset
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eglos
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy and warm with wonderful views”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just had another lovely few days at Island View.
The seas have been spectacular to watch from the apartments window while I was warm and cosy inside. The apartment has everything you could want for a
relaxing holiday. I shall be returning very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezzerl
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Getaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

loved this cosy, Clean & Modern Flat. views are awesome !!! the flat had everything I needed to enjoy my mini break . the décor is beautiful and the facility of bath and shower was perfect for me .also really appreciated the free wifi as there is no phone signal . look forward to staying again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living area
Liked least: matress on bed a little uncomfy
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing