We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Dining area
Lounge
Kitchen area
Kitchen and dining area
Wetroom
Kingsize bedroom
Front of property
Boats in the harbour
Feast Week Celebrations
Feast Week Celebrations
The Eden Project
Charlestown's tall ships harbour
Pentewan Sands
Mevagissey Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrandMrsB...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In one word 'WOW'. My husband and I stayed at the 'Old shop' for our wedding anniversary. We love Mevagissey and we wanted something close to the harbour. Upon arrival and entering the property we were amazed at the very high standard that had been achieved. Spacious and modern and meticulously clean throughout. The kitchen was very well equipt with absolutely everything we needed for our stay. On the table was a bottle of champagne and a card for our Anniversary which was a lovely thought.
Every detail had been thought about from the kitchen to appropriate bedding for the time of year to information about the apartment and things to do in and around the area.
3 tv's, dvd player with a large range of dvd's, xbox and games.
The bathroom was also lovely with a powerful shower and under floor heating.
John and Kate kept in communication from the moment we made the booking, they kept us fully informed with excellent directions and we knew we could contact them if we needed anything.
We had a fantstic stay here and would highly recommend this property to everyone. Well done John and Kate you can be very proud of the little treasure you have created.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLT71
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday base ”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here Easter week. The apartment was perfect for us in size, location and facilities. Very clean, well equipped kitchen, good shower in wet room, comfy bed, warm (air con unit for summer as does get sun on the front windows most of the day) and great location for the local pubs and restaurants as well as days out and for us seeing family who live nearby.
We will endeavour to stay here again when we are next in Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Bev
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect week in Mevagissey and the Old Shop apartment was a big part of that. Mevagissey is a lovely little place, full of craft shops, restaurants, Cornish beauty and charm. The Old Shop, as its name implies, is just that, and its history is reflected in the big, suntrap windows, where you can sit and watch the world go by.
The property is furnished to a very high standard - a TV in each room - and a wet room - adding to that quality, The owners could not have been more helpful. If you're lucky enough to be visiting for Mevagissey, look this one up first!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Ava M
2 reviews
“Brilliant apartment and owners so thoughtful.”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Brilliant apartment and the owners are so thoughtful, down to fresh flowers to welcome us, also tea, coffee, milk, toilet rolls, in fact everything to make us welcome. Well done to them.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigittec...
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an ideal spot.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were extremely happy with our two week stay at the Old Shop. John and Kate did everything to make it enjoyable, with attention to detail and great hospitality. Everything was very clean and the décor very fresh and pleasant to the eye. We are recommending it to our friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing