We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly outstanding property!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meva Tor

Your very own sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your very own sea view
Your garden bench is a perfect spot from which to see the sea. The lounge in line with the seaside patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your very own sea view
Your garden bench is a perfect spot from which to see the sea.
The lounge in line with the seaside patio.
The view from the kitchen.
Room to cook and chill.
The view from the entrance hall.
Welcome to Meva Tor!
Your master bedroom awaits.
The view from the master bedroom
Champagne on ice?
Your ensuite
Your ensuite shower
The bathroom bath!
The bathroom
The bathroom shower
Another room in which to relax and enjoy a cornish break.
There's no missing that seaview!
Relax, you're on holiday
Come find the pot of gold!
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly outstanding property!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Meva Tor in October 2013 for the half term with my husband and 10year old son, I was just going to enquire about staying again when I remembered I didn't write my review, hence doing it know!!
When we arrived we fell in love with Meva Tor, it was absolutely stunning. It has the most amazing views from all windows even during the very bad storms we had. We had a power cut on one of the days and the lovely couple who run the hotel opposite came to check we were okay, which really was fantastic service!
Meva Tor had everything you need for your stay it was just like being at home as it had everything, the location was great and we found lots of things to do in and around Mevagissey.
The homemade cake that welcomed us was a lovely touch and my son Oliver loved it, as did he love all the gadgets in the property especially the smart TV!
We would love to come back and have recommended Meva Tor to our friends.
Thank you for opening your beautiful home to guests.
Sarah, Chris & Oliver

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, couldn't pick just 1 thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“stunning views and property”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Newly furnished to a very high standard. This is one of the best properties I have stayed in. The view from the patio out to the sea is stunning. Anyone wanting a relaxing holiday this is the place to stay. Mevagissey is a short walk down hill with many fine places to eat. I look forward to booking for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dough_24
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Meva Tor - fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a week at Meva Tor. The apartment is very well equipped, comfortable and stylish. It has a spectacular view over the sea from the large sunny terrace. It's just a short walk into Mevagissey where there are several good restaurant. I would recommend it without hesitation - I hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“What a delightful place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A most delightful place to stay with stunning views and every modern convenience, beyond our expectations.

Near the top of the hill leading down into Mevagissey with its harbour just around the corner, it was easy to walk down into the town and explore the opportunities it provided.

Everyone we met was helpful, cheerful and a pleasure to talk to, particularly those who looked after the apartment.

Without doubt, we would look forward to coming again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views out to the sea and coast nearby
Liked least: Parking, but owner made additional arrangements
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real find”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Meva Tor is nestled on the cliff overlooking a truly spectacular view that is totally unspoilt by any other buildings. The apartment itself is extremely well finished and luxurious with plenty of room for a family of four. Annie has thought of everything that you could wish for, and we spent a truly wonderful week here. I couldn't recommend this property more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 354
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing