We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying”
Review of The Central Cafe

The Central Cafe
Ranked #26 of 42 Restaurants in Mevagissey
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A thoroughly satisfying meal every time I visit. The food is freshly cooked, good size portions and the staff are very pleasant

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Went here while visiting Mevagissey for late lunch and we were all more than satisfied with the meals and the presentation. The haddock and the plaice were delicious and a senior lady had the small fish and chips wbich was more than adequate. The service was very good and really friendly. The tables were cleared and cleaned as soon as people vacated.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I had a medium portion of chips which looked like a large portion and was lovely and hot as was my haddock staff were very helpful.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Richard201460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

always busy a goog sign, the food here is local produce cooked well at very reasonable prices friendiy staff and exellent service,no matter how busy they get you are never rushed, lovely atmosphere for a cafe. will call in again when in cornwall

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I have given a medium review as an average of our two orders. My husband had gammon and egg which, on reflection always has to be freshly cooked and was lovely. However I opted for the chilli - this had obviously been defrosted and was really runny and watery. The mince was thin and the only way you could think this was "chilli" was by the kidney beans - no rich chilli flavour or kick to it at all and just served with rice. Personally I thought it was terrible and poor value for money but would recommend the gammon.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Elixabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Central Cafe also viewed

 
Mevagissey, Cornwall
 
Mevagissey, Cornwall
 

Been to The Central Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing