We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in an amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with ultra comfortable mattress and top quality linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with ultra comfortable mattress and top quality linen
Cosy lounge with real fire, tv and dvd player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master bedroom with ultra comfortable mattress and top quality linen
Cosy lounge with real fire, tv and dvd player
TV DVD player with Netflix, IPlayer etc and plenty of DVDs books and board games
Well equipped kitchen with full size fridge freezer
Dining room with seating for up to 6 people
Unwind after a long coastal walk in the quiet reading nook
Master bedroom wardrobe with plenty of hangers, chest of drawers and hairdryer
The cosy twin room with large wardrobe
Bunk room with full size bunk beds
The bunk room TV, DVD player + HDMI cable - bring your own Xbox or Playstation
Family bathroom with large walk in shower
Lovely coastal walks right on your doorstep
Dophins swimming with the Fowey Ferry (Summer 2017)
Quaint local pubs
Locally caught fresh seafood
Mevagissey Feast Week
Mevagissey harbour
Mevagissey harbour at night
Pentewan beach in winter - a 1 hour coastal walk or a 5 minute drive from the cottage
Polstreath beach, just a ten minute walk along the coast path - perfect for picnics
Portmellon beach
Gorran Haven, a one hour walk along the coast path
The Lost Gardens of Heligan are nearby
The Eden Project, a 20 minute drive away
Practice your surfing skills
Beautiful coastal walks
Plenty of great restaurants all within easy walking distance
Plenty of cafes serving fresh coffee, cakes and pastries
The first ever Cornish Bakery was set up right here in Mevagissey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bridgetbr...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in an amazing location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely house has a wonderful position just steps away from Mevagissey Harbour. We popped out for coffee and croissants in the morning and strolled out for dinner in the evenings to one of the restaurants or pubs overlooking the harbour. The kids loved the shops and watching the fishing boats unload their catch.
Just around the corner is Pentewan beach, perfect for swimming, canoes or paddle boards or sitting with a pint watching the sun go down. The boat trip to Fowey is a must and the beach at Porthluney is beautiful. Favourite part of Cornwall and will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Chapel Cottage and the area. We are delighted you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, were really pleased you loved Chapel Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mme-Storm
Easton-in-Gordano, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delightful base from which to explore Mevagissy and surrounding areas.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Chapel Cottage is a delightful base from which to explore Mevagissy and the surrounding coastline and countryside. Down a quiet little side street, right next to the harbour, you can park your car in the car park and forget about it. We walked around the harbour, ate in the restaurants, strolled through the streets, looked at the shops, and enjoyed take away fish and chips from one of the best chippys I've ever bought from. We stayed at Chapel Cottage for 5 days and just wished we could have stayed there forever. It was so comfortable and cosy. The owners, Zoa and Dean, have spared nothing to make it welcoming and Zoa was very helpful with a couple of issues we had with parking etc. She sorted it all out for us. The kitchen was well equipped, (I've never seen so many teaspoons), plenty of crockery, cutlery and cooking equipment. The house was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Even though the Cottage is pet friendly there was no evidence of animals having been there. They had gone to a lot of trouble to ensure that the Cottage was friendly and inviting for everyone's needs. We loved it. When we go back to Mevagissy we will definitely stay at Chapel Cottage. That's if there are any weeks available. I should think it will be in high demand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are really pleased you loved our cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing