We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
917
341
126
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
341
126
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herring restaurant soft play bedruthan steps family hotel kids club the baby listening service sea view cocktail bar sensory garden kids tea school holidays half term young children zip wire child friendly hotel play area evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Great for kids and families
This is one of the very few places we have returned. Staff still extremely friendly, kids programmes wonderful, beach beautiful. The only slight drawback was food at the adult only restaurant wasn't as good as it used to be, but still very good. Will come back yet again for third time visit pretty sure!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank nyc-charlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you, it's nice to know we are one of the few places you have returned to and I know our team will be happy to be acknowledged as extremely friendly! I hope you return for your third visit so we can gain back your confidence in our Herring food once again! I'm sorry that this wasn't the case this time.

Kindest regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

we thought it was very overpriced. Average room although it has fantastic seaviews, but otherwise the room was tired looking, needs renovating to be worth the money. However will say fantastic kids facilities - its really a hotel for young families.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hi Chris,
We do have a constant refurbishment programme at Bedruthan so all areas of the hotel are consistently addressed. Our minimalist, Scandinavian décor and fabrics are high quality designer furnishings; I'm sorry we are not to your taste but thank you for acknowledging the fantastic children's facilities.

Kindest regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

A great stay at the child friendly Bedruthen, whilst having issues with parking and the outside looking a little shabby, there's not a lot else I can complain about this stay. The Sea View Balcony apartment has stunning views and spacious enough to host two adults and two children. The food was excellent especially the Breakfast with plenty of choice. The facilities for the children is second to none, which was the sole purpose of this break. A thoroughly enjoyable break and definitely have plans to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms, stunning view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheShape82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Yay - Another Bedruthan convert! The exterior is a little quirky and the car park can get quite busy, mainly because no one wants to leave! However if they are your only niggles; that's ok. The sea view family balcony apartment is one of my favourites, mainly due to the size of the bathroom; it's huge.
See you on your return in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We had a spa day here for my hen do and also a couple of spa breaks after, the treatments are absolutely heavenly, so relaxing, and the food is exquisite, the place is clean, staff are lovely and the views are heavenly, such a wonderful relaxing day out!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank cloebird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Happy Hen do! Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. I like that you describe the spa treatments as absolutely heavenly (I might borrow that line!)
I'm sure all the staff at Bedruthan will be pleased to be described as lovely - Thank you!
Come back soon.

Kindest regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I cannot say that this was the cheapest family break I have ever had, however I think it may be the best since becoming a farther. This hotel has everything a modern family may need, soft-play, creche (2-10yrs), indoor & outdoor pool, Outdoor spa, indoor spa, football pitch, beautiful beach, private fire & death slide! The food is great and reasonably priced for both adults and children alike. Bedruthan isn't the newest or prettiest hotel but it is the best. It effortlessly satisfied all our needs, whether 2 or 42yrs old. Looking forward to next year hopefully for a bit longer this time :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_Jacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thanks Matt,

You've managed to sum up exactly who we are and what we always want to maintain - what a great review! We do prefer the term 'Wacky waterslide' when children are involved but your version sounds a lot more exciting!
We'll take 'Best' over newest and prettiest any day - thank you!
See you next year.

Kindest regards,

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews