We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place to stay with perfect hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brean Park Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lostwithiel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris R
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect place to stay with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A perfect place to stay! Fantastic accomodation with immaculately turned rooms, lovely garden with a nice big hot tub! Jeremy & Kay gave us a lovely welcome, then left us alone, but were close by if we needed anything.
Off the beaten track, but close to main routes through Cornwall, we found this location was a short drive from shops, restaurants, beaches & nature. We would happily stay her again in the future. The 8 of us who stayed, never felt cramped in any way, even breakfasting on the deck looking at the fantastic views. I would recommend Brean Park to anyone who wants a perfect place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for such lovely comments would love to welcome you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churney
Lancashire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury Property, Amazing Location and Hospitality to go with it!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Do you know what, its easy to say that there isnt anything critical to say about this property. There isnt anything that this property hasnt got. The location is perfect, just off the beaten track by a mile to the main road and close to Bodmin. Loads of beautiful walks from the doorstep. The property is large enough to comfortable accommodate 8 people with full bathrooms to go with each, one which is accessible for disabled. No expense has been spared on the interior, handcrafted furniture throughout the property with every attention to detail throughout. The views from the barn are all breathtaking and the garden out front houses two seating areas together with a huge bbq and a hot tub to take in the views of the property's unique view of the Lanhydrock Estate which is less than a mile away. The owners, Jeremy and Kay pay particular attention to making sure that you have everything you need, they are very helpful and care about making sure that you enjoy your holiday. Our cocker spaniel enjoyed his holiday from start to finish and the fact that the property is dog friendly made it just perfect. The the only thing to point out is that the garden to the property isnt completely enclosed, it has gates to leave the property but the aspect at the front isnt fenced. Wasnt a problem for us but you need to be mindful of this when letting your pooch out. We would return to this property definitely and i would recommend it as you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, quality of property and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWillia...
Sunbury on Thames
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful location wonderful place”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were fortunate enough to have booked the house for a weeks stay. Jeremy and Kay were so welcoming and filled the house with food tarts and flowers. The pictures don't do it justice. It could not have been more perfect. Warm, clean, welcoming and a perfect view. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay. . . We will return! Thank you to our perfect hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Very Enjoyable weekend”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Owners were very friendly, the location Was beautiful, we all enjoyed our time in the hot tub. Bigger than we originally expected and the rooms were in excellent condition . Would definitely recommend to a friend and even visit again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuffin
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just as the other reviews, we found this renovated barn lovely and equipped to a fantastic standard.

All 4 double bedrooms have a high standard en-suite.

Jeremy & Kay are very friendly and brilliant hosts. They have a busy working farm to look after, so it’s great they find time to provide this accommodation.

The location near the top of the valley looking straight over to Lanhydrock was stunning. You can’t help but relax and admire the views.

Geographically it’s also in a great position, as you can easily travel to many of the Cornish coastal villages.

There is a modern WiFi router in the barn, so you can keep well connected. There is even a Wii console, so bring your favourite games.

Sitting out on the decked platform with a sundowner is just perfect.

We only had the weekend, but were wishing we had the whole week. A good excuse to return to this Cornwall Gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing