We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second lovely holiday here”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lostwithiel, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Road61478...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second lovely holiday here”
Reviewed 26 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

We are here at Sidings for a ten day Christmas holiday. We had such a nice time in the summer that a return to this super, smart, well equipped home from home was too tempting.

The location is perfect to access both Cornish coasts, Lostwithiel is a lovely town not too touristy, with tasteful independent shops and eateries not to mention beautiful surrounding countryside.

We have wanted for nothing on both our holidays and fully intend to return soon.
Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper233...
1 review
“Luxurious and convenient”
Reviewed 24 December 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Sidings. Very well equipped accommodation, and tastefully decorated. Quiet location, v convenient for railway station which enabled us to explore much of beautiful Cornwall by train, with well-priced fares. The centre of Lostwithiel itself just a few minutes' walk away; a delightful little town with lots of history, (check out the History walks which take place on Monday mornings in the summer months), eateries (esp Trewithens), pleasant shops and pubs . The welcome hamper was just what we needed when we arrived...fresh scones, butter, jam and the rest (enjoyed on the sunny balcony) and not forgetting Isambard of course :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 4 November 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family holiday at the accommodation was first class. The accommodation was luxurious and comfortable. The apartment didn’t need anything else as everything we could of wanted was there. It was ideally located for a short stroll into the village and centrally located for trips to many beautiful beaches and towns.
I would definitely recommend a stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.