We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peace and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mandyq201...
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peace and quiet”
Reviewed 1 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Fizz Gog is everything we had hoped for. Perfect secluded spot with views for miles. Lovely, warm and cosy. Well equipped. Clean and very comfortable. John and Lyn also provided all the essentials to start off our 4 day stay over new year e.g. milk, eggs loo roll etc and a lovely cream tea. Our two Ragdoll cats were also made very welcome. Thank you so much, we would happily come again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battered...
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Cottage in Cornwall”
Reviewed 4 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We just spent a weekend at Fizz-Gog cottage and just loved it. The cottage, which was an old pig sty, is very comfortable and has views for days! It also has a private, enclosed garden, perfect if you're visiting with your dog, as we were. The cottage is small but very comfortable, with lots of creature comforts. We cooked each day, and the kitchen is well fitted out with pots and pans, plates, utensils, serving bowls, etc. There is a little electric fireplace in the living room which provides warmth and ambiance, particularly during the windy and rainy evenings. There's also a bedroom heater, so no issue with cold or drafts. The location is central to pretty much anyplace you'd like to explore. We loved visiting the charming fishing village of Polperro, only about 40 mins away. There's an ALDI close by, in Liskeard, so easy to pick up groceries. The cottage is also situated at the foot of the cheesewring stones - a great morning hike up to see them. The Hurlers are a 5-minute drive away, as well. Hosts Lyn and John very friendly and personable, and we loved the scones, clotted cream and fresh eggs from the farm. Would definitely recommend and will look forward to returning.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2019
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad to hear that you were warm and cosy during your stay. We were pleased that you enjoyed the central location - whilst we seem to be isolated, within a 40minute drive there are many locations to visit to suit all ages and interests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely comfortable cottage; definitely somewhere to return to and to recommend and a perfect location for a dog.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Fizz-Gog Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Diann...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely place to stay, friendly and welcoming. Cottage has everything you need. Great location. Lovely moorland walks. We hope to return next year.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Many thanks for writing a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.