We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
42
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cream tea on arrival washing machine and microwave bodmin moor lovely campsite interesting history locals and holiday makers guests feel welcome local pub surrounding countryside fresh eggs scones fantastic location stunning views local area good size caravan fizz
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed on the site in our motor home for 2 nights this February. The pitches were well defined and spread out so quite private. The welcome we received was very good with a cream tea on arrival and the owner even taking us on a tour of the moor. Access to the moor was through a gate in the site field so brilliant for walkers and dog owners. Bodmin Moor is beautiful and there are several historical sites within walking distance from the campsite as well as the village of Minion.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jturner078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Cheesewring Farm Holiday Cottages and Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Many thanks for your kind review - we are always happy to take visitors "out and about" on the moor which is just as spectacular as the coastal regions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very friendly and helpful owners / staff, lovely accommodation which was very warm and cosy even though it was December and beautiful views of surrounding countryside - what more could you want? My two boys loved our adventure up to the Cheesewring itself - that is definitely worth a visit. We would love to come back here and I would happily recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 590georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Cheesewring Farm Holiday Cottages and Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thank you for a lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Mum's cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful and beautiful place, location is brilliant, views are amazing, hosts are lovely, cottage was fully equity warm and clean. Me and my partner and two dogs had a brilliant time, really no complaints. We walked to the Cheesewring which is a good walk with amazing views, and went to the local pub for food which was really great. We were recommended by some friends and will certainly be recommending Cheesewring farm to our friends and family in the future.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Cheesewring Farm Holiday Cottages and Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review Rosie. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Fizz-Gog cottage and appreciate your intention to recommend to friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Having returned here annually for many years, it just keeps getting better all the time. The owners, as well as the views are superb and if you like walking as we do, the scenery is spectacular!
Surrounded by ancient monuments and abandoned mine houses, Poldark lovers will be in their element. Bravo. Can't wait for next year :)

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Cheesewring Farm Holiday Cottages and Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

So glad to hear you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

There aren't enough stars to rate this place ! The stars at night are magnificent and unbelievable . It's totally great if you love outdoors. we camped in a tent and the views facilities and owners are all brilliant. This is so unspoilt am tempted to keep it to myself but that wouldn't be fair. The cottages are beautiful we intent to rent one for short walking break in the winter. You couldn't do better than Cheeswring we will be back again and again

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marionE738UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Cheesewring Farm Holiday Cottages and Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Many thanks for a great review Marion - you seem to love the place as much as we do!
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews