We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Brambles

The Brambles Holiday Bungalow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Brambles Holiday Bungalow.
The Brambles Holiday Bungalow. The Brambles Holiday Bungalow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
The Brambles Holiday Bungalow.
The Brambles Holiday Bungalow.
The Brambles Holiday Bungalow.
Lounge area.
Lounge area showing French Doors onto patio.
The kitchen area.
The 2nd double bedroom.
The main double bedroom.
Newly re-furbished bathroom.
A tranquil stream runs behind the property.
The fishing lake at the Manor House. Licence required a available to purchase on site.
The Village Inn onsite pub/restaurant.
The beautiful fishing town of Looe only 9 miles away.
Looe beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camper568...
1 review
“Nice and quiet location”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very nice convenient ,Enjoyed, good place,Highly recommended, big bungalow , wonderful location , great communication

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Brambles.

We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the accommodation and we would love to welcome you again some time in the future.

Regards,
Richard & Lu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wozzap76
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at The Brambles, 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 young children, and all had a lovely stay. Bungalow was well maintained, clean, stocked with extras such as DVDs and games and with a new bathroom/shower.
Location is 5 mins outside Liskeard which is perfect for places like Looe, Polpero, Eden Project and even Plymouth.
We could not give this place a better review - Perfect!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of 'The Brambles'. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday at our bungalow. Thank you for your kind comments.

We would love to welcome you again some time in the future.

Best regards,
Richard & Lu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou72806
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

After reading the previous review I was a bit dubious about staying, but I can honestly say the place was spotless. The new bathroom is lovely. The Brambles had everything we needed. The site is in a really good location and is really quiet. We only had a short stay this time but we are planning to come back later in the year for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Hi,
thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Brambles, we value your feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular, the peaceful location and new bathroom.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Brambles.

Richard & Lu Harris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddynopa...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Set in a quiet picturesque setting with plenty to do within a short car journey.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Nice location, set out in the country, but not far from Liskeard. We had an enjoyable time using The Brambles as our base for exploring South East Cornwall, and spent most of our time down Looe. We found enough to keep the kids and us entertained exploring the local country (Goliath Falls is just around the corner) and sea sides.
There is a great pub on site which has free wifi to give the kids their fix of internet time and we highly recommend the Wednesday night curry night.
Only criticism is that the place was not clean. We had to go out the first day and buy anti bacterial spray and other cleaning products before using the kitchen and bathroom. It was so bad that I got one of the frying pans out and it had used fat still in it. The shower was very temperamental and there is a bit of a damp problem there. Although saying this, after a little TLC to bring the cleanliness up to a decent standard, I would then recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our bungalow. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Cornwall and your stay at The Brambles and we greatly appreciate your feedback.
We were concerned to read that you had issues with the cleanliness when you arrived. We were at the bungalow ourselves only two weeks before you and we ensured the bungalow was spotless when we left. There was another family in the week before you and the bungalow was cleaned on the Saturday morning of your arrival. Therefore, we are very disappointed that you had issues and your comments have been passed onto our cleaner.

With regard to the shower; we are pleased to say that the bathroom is being completely refurbished in June and will have a brand new shower and shower cubicle installed.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again sometime in the future, to The Brambles.

Richard & Lu Harris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing