We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CROFT VIEW

Pretty Garden for Guests also parking area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty Garden for Guests also parking area.
Guests garden Outside view of apartment, with small balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pretty Garden for Guests also parking area.
Guests garden
Outside view of apartment, with small balcony.
Garden under apartment
Pond with Koi in guests garden very tropical with lovely cornish palms
View from apartment.
Fox in the field by apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy G
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Croft View was exactly as it looked on the photos cosy, comfortable and stylish for a little homely apartment.

Both Heather and Robert were very friendly and welcoming (including cream tea on arrival) which was delicious.

I loved the stay at Croft View and would highly recommend anyone to book this, only just over 2 miles into Helston taxis are cheap (we stayed due to the closeness to where our friend lives) plus using a car you can get anywhere in Cornwall and this is a quiet escape from a busy day.

Plus the bed is super comfy and the shower is one of the best out of the many places I have stayed!

Thank you for your hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Hello Lucy and Sam,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Heather & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigtagtes...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“enjoyable, relaxing,just what we needed”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely setting, easy to get to. Venue was smart, cosy, bright and clean with beautiful views. A pleasure to be there. Made very welcome by friendly and helpful owners and their cream tea on arrival . A welcome treat after a long journey, everything there, just needed to put the kettle on, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy. bright and clean, welcome cream tea on arival, little extras incupboard(condimentse.t.c), towels in bathroom
Liked least: seatee was uncomfortable for two mature adults at same time, but could get around that
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jivebunny...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal place to explore this wonderful region.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The flat was clean and well equipped with a fantastic shower and comfy bed. The owners, Rob and Heather, made us feel at home from the start with a cream tea on arrival, and use of our own private garden. The flat is in good driving distance from various beaches, National Trust properties and Porthleven. We also found it easy to visit further afield, e.g. Truro, Mousehole, Zennor etc. perfect for people wanting to relax or explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRKT26
1 review
“Wonderful Homely Apartment....Perfect”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Croft View. From the moment we booked, we felt at ease as the communication was excellent and made you feel that everything was in order ahead of your stay. The cream tea on arrival was magnificent.... A lovely added extra. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The bed was comfy and the shower amazing. The apartment is well looked after. We loved the tranquility of the surrounding area and the apartment was an excellent base from which to get around Cornwall by car. Heather and Robert were very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely recommend and will be visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil surroundings, cream tea on arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsunseeke...
bath
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for us ...”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Croft View is compact but perfect for 2 and has everything you could need. This was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed and a credit to the owners. Nice touches like cream tea on arrival and flowers.
Good location for the Lizard and easy access to other popular spots. Would certainly return again. A very nice few days - thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing