We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Wonderful rural location, close to all the beautiful beaches and coves and coastal walks. Accommodation itself is perfect -- clean and well-equipped -- and the hosts, Natalie and Peter and family, are the icing on the cake. Warm and welcoming, happy to take the children on a tour of the farm to feed the animals, and great local knowledge of all the best places to go, etc. That, and the sunshine, made for a perfect half-term holiday. Would happily go again.

Room tip: We only stayed in the one, and we had no complaints.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great cottages for rental near the many attractions of Cornwall. Handy for the coastal footpath walks near The Lizard, Flambards theme park and Aircraft museums. Worth it for the views, comfort and some of the best food in England. Blue seas and skies and warm late into the year as it has its own weather system being so far South. Visit Rick Steins seafood restaurant, Lands End, Cadgewith Cove, Sennon Cove, Coverack, beautiful Lamorna Cove and St Ives, also, if time permits, the Eden Project. Friendly owners and handy for the farm also. Paul Davies MBM

Room tip: The Granary cottage is spacious and had all the facilities needed for cooking and like a home from home.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDavieshistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Six cottages for rent on a small farm. Clean and pleasant. Great for booking a group of people in several cottages. Definitely good for a week's hire.

Located in a remote area of The Lizard peninsular without too many visitors crowding you out.

Can walk from the cottages to Coverack around the coast through some National Trust managed land. Can walk to the nearby Lankidden Cove, and climb down the rope to the beach or clamber across the rocks to it if sufficiently athletic :-)

Peter, the owner, is a great character who is very friendly and helpful. He even called round every day to take the youngest lad in our group to feed the animals on the farm.

Close to Coverack - has a very reasonable pub (The Paris Hotel) and a very decent fish and chip shop.

Plenty enough to do on The Lizard peninsular for a week - walking and beaching - Marazion and St. Michael's mount not far away. Surfing tuition at Poldhu Cove.

Helston about 15 minutes away by car.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I decided to go to Cornwall for our holidays as they are a very dog friendly place to go. We decided to go to the Lizard Peninsula as her parents went there in July, So I booked a week in October 2013 for us our springer spaniel and some hairless guineas.

Upon arriving we were greeted with Cream Teas and some eggs from their own farm. They were very friendly and helpful offered to lend us some OS Maps as we forgot to bring ours, we didn't take them up on the offer though.

We stayed in the Granary cottage and was very spacious.

The only down side was we was unable to close the kitchen/hallway door as we were unabe to open it again due to the handle not pulling back the latch, not a problem we just made sure our dog was in the bedroom with that door closed so she won't go and disturb the guineas even though she is fine with them, we didn't want to take the chance.

The place was easy to find from their directions on their website as our sat nav didn't recognize their post code. Close to coverack where we spent quite a bit of time there, Our dog loved the beach specially chasing the seagulls to our despair (Being a proper hunting dog and all), even if it meant she got stuck on the rocks and I had to go rescue her.

Would defiantly stay there again. Just for the cream teas.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First time on the Lizard and would stay at the same cottage again, we stopped in The Granary the first 2 weeks of June 2013. The cottage was spacious and was stocked with all the catering equipment that you would require for you holiday stay. It appears that the Farm/Cottages are a work in progress, but don't be put off by this comment, the floor in the main room needed finishing off in the doorways and did pose a tripping hazard. Being brought up in a work environment where safety is No.1 priority, I was a little concerned that there was no smoke alarms fitted. Having stated the safety issues, I would recommend the cottage for the quiet setting, the owners (Peter and Natalie) who were very friendly and gave their ideas of where to visit etc. The scones, clotted cream and jam were a great touch (jam or cream first?), there were also eggs and milk. Whatever you do, take a trip to the bakery at St.Keverne and sample the multi grain loaf or rolls (yummy), the scones were tasty also, there is also a butchers shop and a little shop selling most things along with 2 pubs in the village. Make sure that you visit Cadgwith and watch the boats being pulled up onto the beach, Porthleven for a relaxing afternoon (little market on Sunday), Mousehole for the galleries and the Minack Theatre which has stunning views. Oh just go and enjoy and if you do stop at Heath Farm, enjoy the ducks, hens and pigs, but only visually!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdeJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews