We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but not in Hayle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Premier Inn Hayle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hayle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence
near london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel but not in Hayle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here last October for a long weekend, and, luckily, have stayed around St Ives a few times, so we know this area well. The location is actually not bad, as there is a retail park across the road, a petrol station plus a MacDonalds nearby too, but the hotel is definitely not in downtown Hayle, and I think Premier Inn should clarify this, so as not to confuse people.

The receptionist was very pleasant, and, on requesting a particular room, was very helpful. The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom, with plenty of towels, plus tea & coffee facilities and a working tv.

There is a pub next door and the breakfast menu is well recommended and the staff are very friendly and helpful, There is plenty of foods to choose from, ranging from a cooked breakfast to cereals pastries and fruit, and plenty of tea/coffee/juices, the best way to start your busy day in Cornwall!

Overall a good experience, and would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyNearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your kind review about your stay with us & on behalf of all the team at Hayle we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    190
    71
    22
    7
See reviews for
220
266
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

just come back from staying here for a night on business, and I was amazed at how great the service was here. Really firendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for you. Its a great value hotel , clean and functional , and would be a really good base for holiday in the area . It was my only real option when booking , but now it will always be my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zomo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind remarks we look forward in welcoming you back for your holiday & are glad we gave you the WOW factor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a fab time staying here for our short break , we couldn't of asked for more . All staff very helpful and friendly lovely time .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy0676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Sorry I seemed to have missed your review but thankyou very much for your kind words & on behalf of the team ........we hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Although what you see is what you get in a premier inn the thing that makes this one stand out is the staff - simply wonderful and i would not stay anywhere else because of that reason

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you Mark for a lovely review your words have given the team a winter boost.....Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is a great Premier Inn. We chose this because we were visiting St Ives and the accommodation there is very expensive and poor value. This is a 10 minute drive away and very comfortable and clean. In particular, we found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy L, Front Desk at Premier Inn Hayle, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Hayle & on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayle
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
2.4 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hayle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.9 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
5.1 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
6.0 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hayle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hayle

Property: Premier Inn Hayle
Address: Carwin Rise, Hayle TR27 5DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hayle
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,339 - ₹ 9,584
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hayle 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the stunning St Ives Bay and its miles of golden beaches, coastal dunes and azure seas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hayle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hayle Hotel Hayle
Hayle Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hayle Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing