We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun couple of hours”

Gwinear Pitch & Putt
Ranked #6 of 13 Outdoor Activities in Hayle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our course is set in beautiful Cornish countryside just a couple of miles from Hayle. Our course is an 9 hole short course over 10 acres. Tim and Annette will be happy to make your day an unforgettable experience. Tap in the postcode to bring you to our door or follow signs to Carnell Green and then to Reawla where you will see the brown sign to our Pitch and Putt opposite the shop.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I visited here with my wife and two teenage daughters and surprisingly they were both up for a round of golf. It took us about 3 hours to do the 18 holes. It's a lovely little course with some nice views. It's perfect for beginners or those not wanting a serious game. It was very quiet with only a couple of other families on the course. We also took the dog around with us but she had to stay on the lead, being a ball obsessed dog this was obviously torture for her. I would definitely recommend this for an afternoons fun and some exercise.

Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette B, Owner at Gwinear Pitch & Putt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks Chris, glad your family and the dog enjoyed our course

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"great pitch"
in 2 reviews
"short game"
in 2 reviews
"fun couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"great golf"
in 2 reviews
"tees"
in 10 reviews
"annette"
in 14 reviews
"milkshakes"
in 4 reviews
"exercise"
in 5 reviews
"cafe"
in 16 reviews
"cornwall"
in 10 reviews
"beginners"
in 4 reviews
"holiday"
in 5 reviews
"dog"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Found this course on trip advisor, wanted somewhere not too strict, where non players could learn, where the cost wasn't prohibitive, well here it is, fantastic little course, 18 holes, so 3 hours of golf, holes range from 47 yards to the challenging 18th of 112 yards over the bushes. Club hire, bag, tees, balls (no charge for lost balls), all for £7 per person.
My wife had never played before and really picked it up and we all thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon.

Thank Musbury35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette B, Owner at Gwinear Pitch & Putt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased that you liked our little gem of a course

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I love visiting Gwinear Pitch and Putt. They are super friendly and I enjoy playing a bit of golf and enjoying some food in the cafe (great vegan options is a bonus!) Highly recommend for a fun day out.

Thank Shayna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this.

Well maintained little course and a few of the holes are pretty challenging, especially if your golf is as bad as ours!!

Friendly reception, when we arrived and we were duely issued with a bag of clubs and several balls, lucky as we lost a few between 18 holes!!

Probably one of the best pitch and putts I've played on in a long time.

Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The highlight of our weekend in Cornwall was our visit to Gwinear Pitch & Putt. The golf was good fun but the service and menu at the café was what really got my partner and me… Not only were Annette and Tim so helpful and friendly but the best surprise was their menu's vegan options complete with four flavours of milkshake and soda float!! If heaven were a place where you could play golf and have your special dietary requirements deliciously met then I have found heaven in Cornwall! We'll definitely be back. Thanks for such a great time Tim and Annette.

Thank jonathansU2017TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette B, Owner at Gwinear Pitch & Putt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Very kind of you both to take time to say about your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gwinear Pitch & Putt also viewed

 

Been to Gwinear Pitch & Putt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing