We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for extended family.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear garden October2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden October2015
Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Rear garden October2015
Front of house
Hallway
Downstairs bedroom
Second bedroom
From bedroom 2, October 2015
Fourth bedroom
Third bedroom
Master bedroom
En suite
Local View
Little Perhaver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gorran Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Whitbyv3
2 reviews
“Perfect house for extended family.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This house is well set up for families and the games, ps3 and trampoline were a huge hit with the kids. A car is a must if anyone has mobility issues as the hill to the beach is steep but there is a carpark by the beach so you can drive down if you need to. House was clean and perfectly laid out, also handy to have a washing machine!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thankyou for the review, so glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedwards2...
1 review
“A week hasn't been long enough!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've had a brilliant week, Gorran Haven is a beautiful area and the beach is lovely. The walk is short, uphill on the way back but we took one car to the carpark so the children didn't have to walk back. There are some lovely little lunch places by the beach and the whole area is stunning with some fabulous coastal walks. We were lucky enough to be here for the annual gala which included a visit from the helicopter coastguard.

We (6 adults and 3 children) have all loved the house, it has provided us with plenty of space, lovely sized kitchen for preparing for 9 and really well equipped. The difference here to other places we've stayed have been the little added extras, plenty of toilet roll and soap, nice big bath towels, decent showers and plenty of storage space. We'd all like to stay a few days more and I'm certain we'll be back.

Thank you!

Edwards, Thorndycraft and Humphrey families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, i'm so glad you had a good time and thank you also - i understand you left the house lovely and clean.

Kind regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole J
Radstock, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic property for a large family group.”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived to a clean and tastefully decorated house with super outside space equipped with two large picnic benches/tables and a trampoline sunk in the lawn.The property is well furnished and all rooms are spacious. There are three bath/shower rooms that provide very good washing/showering/bathing facilities for a large group as there was always plenty of hot water.

The kitchen is well equipped with oven/grill, induction hob, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle, iron and ironing board, washing machine and tumble dryer (not very efficient) together with plenty of crockery and cutlery. A greater variety of cooking utensils and larger saucepans would have been appreciated.

The lounge sofas are looking "tired" and the walk back from the beach is quite arduous for older people.

However this is a great property for a family holiday that I recommend highly to those who are keen to explore a delightful part of Cornwall.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for the review, really sorry the tumble drier expired while you were here, i am so glad you had a good time and really appreciate your input, i will address the other points of concern now that i have decided to offer the house for 2016.

King Regards
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward b
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice and complete home for a big family or with friends”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

In the wonderful area of Cornwall we stayed at this nicely situated home for one week. We were there with two families 10 in total (including 6 children). The accommodation was well equipped just like your own homes. The kids loved the Trampoline:-). It is a great place to spend your time in Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: De ruimte in het huis
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you Edward, so glad you had a good time.

Best wishes
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,802
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing