We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning holiday apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glamp2010
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning holiday apartment”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at this apartment and can't rate it highly enough. The place is beautifully furnished and decorated and the views are incredible. We all loved the pool and the added bonus of having coffee and cake afterwards in the adjoining cafe. It was everything you could hope for in a half term break by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickle_Bo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment and the whole of the Crantock Bay complex is absolutely wonderful. Every detail has been thought of and designed to perfection. The facilities at Crantock Bay are wonderful too with a lovely pool and fantastic bistro serving delicious food. And to top it all the people who work there are some of the nicest people I have ever met!! Once you stay here - you'll never want to stay anywhere else.

Oh and did I mention the views.....breathtaking!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorers...
England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in this wonderful apartment and would love to have stayed longer. Family members came and went and the largest number of people staying at one time was 7 but there was more than enough room for us all to be really comfortable and we never felt that we were living on top of one another.
All the furnishings, fixtures and fittings in the apartment were of a very high standard. The beds were extremely comfortable and in the kitchen there was everything we could need for self catering - and we took full advantage of it!
We were fortunate to be able to eat at the C_Bay cafe the first evening as there was a special paella night which we had pre-booked and thoroughly enjoyed. Unfortunately, our second attempt to eat at the cafe was thwarted by a private function of which we were unaware but there are other pubs serving good food in the area so it was not a problem.
The views from the apartment are absolutely wonderful and it would have been easy to sit in the living area and do nothing but watch the ocean all week but with so many amazing walks on the doorstep, we had to drag ourselves away. Being able to use the lovely pool and the tennis court (an interesting experience in gale force winds) just added to the whole relaxing experience.
I had been thinking of booking a cottage with log burner for the week but couldn't have been more comfortable or warmer than we were in apartment 7 and would return in a heartbeat. Many thanks both to the owners and to the managers for providing such wonderful accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff P
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most comfortable and luxurious apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed during the most severe January storm but sitting in the warmth of the large main room looking out over the Atlantic Ocean we could have been watching a summer storm in the Caribbean. Especially with the palm trees in the garden.
The only concern we have is as people discover this gem it could become fully booked all year round. We cannot wait for our next visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy T
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort, space and incredible views!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hi, We stayed at Crantock Bay - Apartment 7 - last month. It was our second time there, we had to return for the peace and quiet, the views, the walks and to relax. It is very comfortable. There's a great pub nearby if you (like me) don't want to cook and the Apartment is linked to a super restaurant - with spa and pool attached (necessary if you need to warm up after going for a swim in the sea). We didn't take our dog, I'm not sure if you can - but worth asking. It is SO spacious and comfortable it is instantly warm and relaxing. Bottle of white wine in the fridge - who could ask for more. We'll be back. Might even take the children next time....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: As easy as living at home, no worries, no fuss and great views
Liked least: The sea was a bit cold, but then was it mad to try and swim????
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing