We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place oozes relaxation.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sparkle20...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place oozes relaxation.”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A wonderful relaxing apartment in a stunning location! There is barely any reason to get in the car when staying here as all you need for a relaxing holiday is on site; from the heated pool to the beach and then to restaurant to eat! A highlight is definitely the view from the balcony -perfect in everyway! A truly fantastic holiday!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pretty Much Perfection”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The location is Idyllic, the apartment is new and to an extremely high standard. We loved sitting on the balcony in the evenings with a glass of wine watching the sea. This must be one of the best coastal view locations in the UK. We had the terrific pool virtually to ourselves. 8.00 to 9.0 am. The Bistro is excellent. Walk down the beach towards Newquay and take the boat across the small river ,or walk the other Way to Vugga Cove and the other small cove. Smudge, our dog, really enjoyed it. Its a pity Crantock Bay couldn't be towed up to the Yorks East Coast. We would stay there half a dozen times a year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The 8 hrs of Motorway Misery getting there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Gerald
1 review
“Views beyond compare, from fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Extremely comfortable quiet apartment with large terrace with sun loungers. Only one flight of stairs from car park which is immediately adjacent to the property. Enjoyed the on site restaurant C Bay and the beautiful indoor swimming pool. I would highly recommend this apartment. We had a wonderful week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Barton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable apartment, unbeatable location, a 'must see'!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment with a view that cannot be beaten. Apartment itself was spotless, everything you could have wished for and more. Nina was a great, very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Customer service is second to none, we had problems with Broadband that should have been up and running and Nina helped me to get mobile Wi-fi so I didn't miss meeting link.

Would highly recommend both the apartment and location, second to none! I hope to return very soon! Thanks Nina x

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing