We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here many times. The views are outstanding you wont find a better sunset anywhere. Some of the caravans are a bit dated but have everything you need , The giant morrissons supermarket is only a couple of miles away. Post office shop in village. Do the sth west coastal walk to the Bowgie inn on the evening then walk back inland call in at the cornishman and back to site. Excersise and great views in a great part of the world.

My star tip is when booking ensure you fix your caravan number to avoid dissapointment.

The downer is the cost of caravans very expensive.

Room Tip: Fix your caravan number when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoolieBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    81
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
135
91
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

My family and I have just returned. My husband myself my 3year old son and my 16 month old son. We stayed in a st columb caravan it was advertised as new for 2012 and this showed. was clean and tidy. with a large cooker and a decent sized fridge freezer.
The bedding was supplied and I would usually take my own however this time i decided not to. i was later to regret this decision as we were given 3 double duvets and one single. and one double cover and two single covers. there were two single beds and one double so we had to fold one double duet in half and put it into the single duvet cover. also the duvet covers were quite a bit smaller than the duvet so they were all bunched up on the inside. this does not make for a comfortable sleeping experience.
The caravan was well kitted out with mugs plates utensils etc. even had a hairdryer supplied. it was nice and warm with heaters in all rooms. (silent heaters in bedrooms and bathroom) and an informative information pack.
We had food from the ocean diner (situated on site) and this isn't to be advised. we had fish and chips. we were told to take a seat and we would be called when it was ready. it was only when we got back to our caravan that we realised that it was deep fried pre battered frozen fish and frozen chips. they looked tasted and smelled like they had been over fried in dirty oil.
The site itself was well maintained the maintenance van was constantly circling the site. and would stop to pick up litter. site was quiet with lovely views. we could see the sea from our window.
the walk to the beach is ok however not for prams unless you walk along the road way.
the beach was lovely. however the river was up and fast flowing while we were there. and dog owners showed no signs of cleaning up after their dogs despite threats of fines on the signs.
The shop on site is well stocked with all the essentials a little on the expensive side. however you will pay for the convenience. there are other shops locally.
I would definitely stay on a parkdean site again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pentangle2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed at this site for the last 5 yrs and it never fails to let me down. Views fantastic and caravans clean and tidy and the price is right. Keep it up see you next year

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sully G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed in this site after it was recommended by family.
The views are completely stunning - it does rather depend on where your carvan is - we managed to have number 125 which is along the side facing out to Crantock Beach. The evenings and mornings had rabbits running round in the field and our two boys could just walk down the path and get straight onto the beach.
It is a very quiet site - there is a small shop and a bar with limited entertainment, but this was never very full so don't expect anything to be going on in the evenings. This to us was its charm compared with other sites in the area.
The road to the site is quite tight (one way), but it never caused us a problem even in peak season.
It is very well appointed - you are only five miles from Newquay, so could easily go there to eat etc, and take away restaurants also deliver to the site as do Tesco and Sainsburys.
online deliveries.
Caravan was absolutely fine and what you would expect. Not amazing quality and slightly tired, but not a problem and had a well equiped kitchen. They are fairly close together and it was a slight problem early mornings when the chap next door stood outside and hacked his guts out (then lit a cigarette)!! (That isn't the fault of the site!) The views made up for any minor downsides.
We would thoroughly recommend this site to any couples or families wanting a quiet holiday in a beautiful location, close to a beach and coastal walks and near to all the amenities that Newquay and North Cornwall can offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OxonLioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in August. Excellent value for money. Beaches superb. Great access to Crantock Beach itself. Caravan clean, but worn although acceptable for what we paid. We were cold at night though as heating not adequate. Staff helpful and welcoming. A short drive to Newquay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shezkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crantock
1.8 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.8 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
5.8 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
0.0 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park
Address: Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Crantock
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Crantock Beach Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace, quiet and each other...Sometimes that's all you need. A chance to relax and watch the world go by, and there's no better place to do that than Crantock Beach. This peaceful park, with stunning sea views, is just a short stroll from a quiet, sandy beach, sheltered by dunes. It's also just four miles from bustling Newquay with its restaurants, shops and vibrant attractions. But hey, don't even think about that until you're fully relaxed, refreshed and recharged. * A peaceful park with stunning sea views * Just a 10 minute walk to Crantock Beach * Coastal paths to Gannel Estuary & Porth Joke Beach * Gift shop and tearooms at nearby Crantock village * Close to the vibrant resort of Newquay ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkdean Crantock Beach Holiday Park Hotel Crantock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing