We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
366
144
62
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
144
62
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tent on site crazy golf static caravan luxury caravan swimming pool crantock beach next year toilet block fishing lake pets corner lovely site touring pitches adventure playground great fishing ranger activities hanging baskets
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at Trevella the site and staff are first rate. We took our dog, caravans basic but clean. The countryside is lovely i didnt miss a club on site i thought i would. Would recommend a stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cathygibbins62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear cathygibbins62
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We're delighted you were impressed with our team and that you enjoyed the local area. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Visited this beautiful site for a long weekend break. Previously I’ve been to a lot of sites with clubhouses, this one hasn’t got one and I loved it! No noise from people leaving the late night disco, no drunken people arguing, just 3 nights of peaceful bliss! Such a wonderful site so safe for children and so relaxing. Dog friendly and enough to keep kids occupied. I’ll definitely return!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bodeybode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Bodeybode
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We're delighted to read your glowing feedback and even more that you had such a great time in the peace and quiet. We hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Trevella is a lovely site, very big, plenty of different types of accommodation

Some of the grass round some of the areas needs cutting just to make it tidy.

One downfall is the constant sound of what I can only describe as gun shots, don’t know what it is , but it’s very loud where we were, and it was all day, made our dog bark every time.

It is close enough to walk to Crantock Beach about 15-20 mins.

Do be aware that some of the speed bumps on the site are so high that they catch the bottom of the car.

Would probably return maybe a later date in the season when the site is more awake.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Louise S
Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We’re delighted you thought our park is lovely and enjoyed the walk to Crantock Beach. The ‘gun shots’ you were hearing was crow bangers going off - the local farmers are currently seeding the fields and they set off the bangers to try and prevent the birds eating the seed as they lay the fields - this is obviously outside of our control but a part of being in the countryside this time of year. Our 5mph speed limit is enforced to stop vehicles getting damaged on the speed bumps. We hope to welcome you back here again soon.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Trevella is well equipped and ideally located. Excellent accommodation and facilities. The park is beautifully thought out with accommodation situated around lakes or greens. The park is naturally beautiful and kept to a very high standard. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities are great and families with children of all ages or couples would enjoy a stay at the park. The park is ideally situated for walking to the beach, along coastal paths or a walk to the local village which has an excellent tea room and gallery plus two pubs. We have been visiting Trevella for the last ten years and will continue!

Room Tip: Luxury accommodation is fabulous.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarahrogers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Sarah
Thaks for your 5* review - its much appreciated! We are delighted to hear that you found our park well equipped, ideally located and to offer excellent accommodation and facilities. We are also thrilled that you felt our park is well maintained and naturally beautiful, with great walks and a beautiful beach all ages can enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing break.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

The standard of the caravan far exceeded all of our expectations, it was so much bigger and cleaner and we'll presented than anywhere we have stayed before. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, due to wet weather they were trying to get stuck cars off the grass etc. The takeaway service was fantastic for the first night, the site was clean and quiet. Would recommend to everyone and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JaneChum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Jane
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are thrilled to hear that you lovely you're large, well presented and clean accommodation. We are also happy to hear that our team was both welcoming and friendly during your stay, that the food offerings you sampled were 'fantastic' and the park itself quiet allowing you to relax. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
The Trevella Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews