We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
371
145
63
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
371
145
63
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tent luxury caravan on site static caravan crazy golf swimming pool crantock beach toilet block next year pets corner lovely site touring caravan adventure playground great fishing ranger activities fishing lake hanging baskets
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Ok let's get the negatives out of the way first. It's a minor complaint I guess but the first thing I noticed this year was new signage. And lots of it. The quaint wooden sign that used to sit at the front gate has been replaced with a rather soulless big white bland metal sign. As have many other signs throughout the park. It almost sounds silly to complain about, but this is a park we visit every year mainly because of the beautiful setting and immaculate presentation of the grounds. These new corporate looking signs somewhat detract from the cosy, homely feel of the park. But obviously that's not a reason you should stay away as I still believe that trevella offers one of the best sites in Cornwall. The caravans are all spotless and packed with everything you could need, the touring areas are wonderfully maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful and the site has plenty of things to offer those looking for a relaxing family break. I only hope that the management continue to maintain the lovely atmosphere that has so far kept us coming back year after year, as the park is obviously growing and it would be a shame for it to lose its tranquil atmosphere as it expands.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank FuzzyChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear FuzzyChimp
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Trevella Park. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay at Trevella again, it is always lovely to hear from our returning guests and we are pleased that the park continues to meet your expectations. We are sorry, however, that you don't like the new signage. As you can imagine we welcome many new guests every week who are not familiar with the park and need to ensure that they can find their way around easily and quickly. The previous signage was over 10yrs old and no longer looking its best - not in keeping with the high standards our guests expect. However, we would like to reassure you that we continue to work hard to maintain the lovely atmosphere as well as the beautiful grounds and friendly team at Trevella. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
The Trevella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We have just got back from a weeks holiday in a 3 bed roomed luxury caravan. Had a great time (apart from the weather!).
We pre booked a early check in time which allows you to check in at 2 rather than 4. We arrived at Newquay early in the morning so I thought i'd be a bit cheeky and phone Trevella up to see if we can get in earlier than that. Gentleman on phone was very helpful checked our booking and said he'd phone us up when our van was ready, which he did so did manage to get in earlier.
Caravan was spotless.Clean oven and clean oven dishes., Plenty of table wear, cutlery and glasses.. No complaints at all.
On site shop sells only very basic items.Think they are missing a trick or two not selling newspapers or cigarettes.
Cafe only open mornings and for 2 hours of a evening. Short menu but what we tried was good and tasty, slightly on the dear side.
My partner was a bit disappointed in the condition of the main fishing lake. there was loads of weeds in water which made it impossible to fish from a lot of the pegs. Some other pegs were overgrown. Good be a a great fishing place it wouldn't take much to tidy it up but it does need urgent attention.before it goes too far..Fishing bait shop/shed had notice on that it was open twice a day. It wasn't open once.while we were there so had to find somewhere else for my partner to get bait etc
Condition of lake.wont stop us coming back but this attraction to the site does need care.

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank 8lainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear 8lainey Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Trevella. We are delighted that you had a great time, found our Team to be helpful and that the accommodation lived up to expectations. For your information, our shop does sell both newspapers and cigarettes although, since a change in the law, we are unable to display or advertise cigarettes for sale so guests do need to ask for them. We will look into your feedback regarding the fishing lake and apologise that you had to go elsewhere for bait. We hope that you will make a return visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, The Trevella Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a Friday-Monday 3 night stay last minute booking.
We had the pet friendly caravan as we came with my 2 dogs.
The site is so peaceful, relaxing and very well kept. The staff were lovely.
The pool is great just right for the children as not too deep and also very clean.
The caravan was spotless couldn't fault it with everything you needed for cooking ect.
My daughter loved the animal section with an owl, rabbits and birds all of which looked very happy and content.
The park is a 10 minute drive from Crantock beach which was very unspoiled and is a national trust site and is truly stunning!
We had our breakfast one morning in the on site cafe and it did not disappoint was lovely and also a bonus being it had a 5 food hygiene rating!
Thanks for a lovely weekend and will definitely return in the summer!
Loved every minute there.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Doradoo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Doradoo2010
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you and your family (including the dogs) had a lovely weekend and your daughter enjoyed the animals. We look forward to welcoming you back to Trevella.
Kind Regards
The Trevella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful break at Trevella. We hired their adapted holiday home, our customer service began before our holiday had started a week before our break I had a question and this was answered very professionally, a couple days before we were to arrive I received a call inviting us to a BBQ which was on the Monday we arrived.
We arrived a little early on the Monday and the reception team were more than happy to help. On entering the holiday home we had a real WOW!!! Moment the home was enormous and we were really pleased with our choice .
Our home was next to the play park which was good for our children as we could watch from our veranda but this had the draw back of the noise when little our little girl was going to sleep.
We really enjoyed our stay so much when we saw that we could extend our stay we jumped at the chance but we found out that our home was occupied for the weekend so we thought that we'd change caravan cause we really wanted to stay! Now this is where it went down hill sadly! Trevella advertised at reception that you can extend your stay! But we didn't expect it to be at full price may be a reduced price yes! But £399 / £484 for an extra 2days is a bit steep in our opinion when we paid over £550 4 days.
So we extended our break at White Acres park where we got a super elite holiday home inc. Washer/Dryer for 2 days for just over £200 who when we phoned them they were to offer us a discount and an upgrade.
White acres isn't a patch on Trevella! But we really didn't want to leave the area so we had to make do.
We will be looking at returning later in the year as all we can talk about is Trevella holiday park!
Be warned though for an adapted caravan there wasn't any grab rails in the holiday home nor was there any form of seating in the shower room/en-suite which is huge for which we decide to borrow a plastic chair from the shower block behind us just so my wife could take a shower as she is unable to stand for long periods and a lack of shelving in this shower room.
Don't let this put you off because apart from this the venue is fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 203kevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Kev B Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to hear your lovely comments, that you loved your caravan and found our Team to be professional and helpful. We have read your feedback points and will review them in detail. We are sorry you were not able to extend your stay this time, unfortunately extensions are always subject to availability and although we try to accommodate such requests a 2 day extension often means that the caravan is tied up and unable to be let for the full duration of a short break and this has to be considered when pricing (A holiday park with greater availability will always be able to offer a larger discount). We are, however, delighted that you have chosen to come back to Trevella again and we look forward to welcoming you. The Trevella Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We camped for 4 nights, and found this medium sized park to be ideal. It has all the facilities we wanted (although shop stocked more sweets and gifts than food) and by 10.30 there was no noise. Great location just 1 mile form Crantock beach, a few minutes drive from Newquay restaurants. Couple of better stocked village shops in Crantock and Cubert, within easy reach. Café is very basic, but does do takeaway as well. I will be returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VannessaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear VannessaB
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay a Trevella. We are pleased you enjoyed your camping break and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
The Trevella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews