We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
173
121
52
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
121
52
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar food in great condition superior room driving range breakfast was buffet style evening meal in the restaurant no lift lovely location room was large stayed for two nights pool table port isaac bit dated short break full english breakfast stunning views cannot fault
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed for two nights this week.Lovely views of the golf course when weather fine.Room adequate size ,very clean but so old fashioned.My bed needed a new mattress as it was very soft one side.First night we hardly slept as there was a party of 8 elderly gentlemen who had met up in one of the bedrooms and talked very loudly until 1 in the morning.Very selfish being noisey after 11.Dinner we had huge portions of starters ,I thought it was our main course..All staff very friendly and polite.We were on our second night told not to book a table,but then told we should have by the dining staff.The golf course my husband said was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Take earplugs as thin walls and flushing loos also very annoying
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cartertravels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The service in the restaurant was good but if I hear "No problem" again I shall scream! The food was good at dinner but a bit limited for breakfast. Staff were all pleasant and cheerful.
The room was good but if you get one on the second floor there is no lift, so beware.

The location was quiet as you might expect on the edge of a golf course. Although we are golfers we did not play there but others who did said that it was a reasonable resort course. It is a relatively short distance to Rock and Padstow which were both worth a visit in June but may become very crowded during the school holidays.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hawkins739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed at bowood camelford for 3nights. Room clean, comfortable, with fabulous views over golf course and beyond. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet style if they didn't have it just ask and they would oblige. Very peaceful place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank wiltslil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and an all round lovely place to stay even though we had no interest in the championship golf course that this hotel is in the grounds of.

Good food and clean surroundings.

The views are amazing aswell.

Would recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on our way to Penzance! Lovely location and great staff! Food was adequate and good value for money as were the beverages! Good location for Port Issac and Tintagel Castle and not too far from the Atlantic Highway.

Would certainly stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank georgieannjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews