We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Masons Arms

Masons Arms
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Camelford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: opening times displayed are for the restaurant only . Our bar is open from 12 midday to 12 midnight every day
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely building, good atmosphere and good food available. Met the landlords too- seem like a really nice couple. Would recommend.

Thank Joeburton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan W, Owner at Masons Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thankyou for the great comment. We all look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were Caravaning nearby and dropped in for a drink. Pleasently surprised by the friendliness an warm welcome of the staff and locals. Lots of character with a good selection of real ales. Dog and child friendly and well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Thank briancassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Masons Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thankyou for the lovely comments. We welcome muddy boots and muddy paws, families are very welcome and only add to the great atmosphere in the restaurant. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

waited almost an hour and half and only soup arrived... they kept telling us that "food will be coming right away". finally got up and left. ridiculous

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank razdaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Masons Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Very sorry to hear this. When you arrived we did explain that we had a full restaurant and there would be a little wait. When the waitress had taken your order you asked for the soup as a main meal then changed your mind for it to be a starter . Looking at our computerised ordering system you order was taken at 8.15pm and your soup was taken out of the kitchen at 8.38pm you then left the restaurant at 9.10 pm . Really sorry you felt it was not quick enough but all our food is freshly prepared once the order is received.

Thanks again alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Having spent the evening and following lunch here I can say this is an excellent pub with amazing food.
Food portions were very generous on both visits as well as being really tasty.
The locals and landlords family were very friendly and gave us a great night out
10 out of 10 all round

Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Masons Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the positive feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This is a real locals pub. It has qwerty decorations, with the ceiling covered in cups. The pub is friendly with a good choice of food. The beer is in excellent condition.
There is a public car park on the opposite of the road.
Thoroughly recommended.

Thank ColinM179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, Owner at Masons Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thankyou for your lovely words . We hope you enjoyed your time with us and in cornwall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masons Arms also viewed

 
Saint Teath, Bodmin
 

Been to Masons Arms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing