We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel.”
Review of Tyacks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tyacks Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
exeter
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel.”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Massive twin room, massive breakfast, a really good place. Sports downstairs on the tv's really pleased with the place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamski88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    81
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
56
86
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

An overnight stay on a business trip was made very pleasant with the welcoming staff; the clean room and the comfortable bed. Complete withTV and a remote that worked! Complete with a restaurant for eveing meals and a good english breakfast. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the train station.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights (18/11/2011-21/11/2011) and we cannot fault the hotel. When we booked we had requested a "quiet" room as we had read some reviews that said it might get a bit noisy at night down in the bar. After we checked in, unfortunately our room had a strong smell of smoke in it (all rooms are non-smoking so I am not sure what had happened there). We went back down to reception and asked for a different room. This was arranged straight away and with no fuss whatsoever. We ate a meal in the restaurant that first night and the food was fantastic. The breakfasts were amazing too and very generous sized portions! We found all of the staff to be so pleasant and friendly and would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a stone's throw away from Camborne station and there is ample parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are staying at the weekend as the bar downstairs can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Sunday Carvery is superb, good value for money and lovely cooked food

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris-sara-jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villeneuve d'Aveyron France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

What a wonderful stay at this hotel especially in comparison with many others having stayed at whilst travelling across cornwall and France. Lovely attentive staff, a lovely light and airy room, a fantastic evening meal . I cannot praise it highly enough. Please stay there if you get the chance and thank you and all the best to the staff especially the lovely lady who I think was the manager or owner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valdy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camborne
0.0 km away
John Francis Basset Hotel
5.2 km away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,207 reviews
0.4 km away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,618 reviews
11.9 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
7.0 km away
Travelodge Hayle
Travelodge Hayle
#2 of 3 in Hayle
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyacks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyacks Hotel

Property: Tyacks Hotel
Address: 27 Commercial Street, Camborne TR14 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Camborne
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,912 - ₹ 12,235
Hotel Class:3 star — Tyacks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally an eighteenth century coaching inn, the modern-day Tyacks Hotel features a range of facilities at competitive rates. We offer 15 rooms - from standard singles to luxury suites, all fully en-suite with flat screen television, alarm clock radio, hairdryer and tea and coffee-making facilities. A laundry service is also available. Free Wi-Fi is also availible.Our contemporary restaurant serves delicious food all day and can cater for functions, large or small. Our two bars boast a great range of wines, beers and spirits - choose from the lively Coach bar or the relaxed Lounge Bar. We can cater for small dinner parties up to large wedding receptions or birthday parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tyacks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing