We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Mill House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paul D
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Both place and host met our standard of excellence. The location is wonderful: close to beautiful walks from the cottage through dense, stream-fed woods or over high open hills with a view of the sea and ideally situated for a quick drive to the gorgeous coastal villages of north Cornwall yet a pleasant distance from the tourist throngs. The cottage was all we wanted, with a good kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, and a spacious sitting room. And our host, Sean, had to two key features of a host in such a situation--unobtrusive (and we have come upon obtrusive hosts in our time), yet splendidly helpful when needed. When we arrived he welcomed us kindly and gave good advice on local shopping before directing us to a great Inn on the coast for dinner, and when we left he came to the rescue, finding and sending on important documents that we had left behind. I couldn't be more grateful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retreadba...
Santa Fiora, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a great space for a a family riunion and excursions”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

5 of us met up here for a four day break. There are a number of cottages round a courtyard with picturesque slate roofs and convenient parking. Excellent facilities, washing machine and dishwasher; on two floors (four bedrooms, two bathrooms) with a well equipped kitchen and a cosy sitting room with wood burning stove. Wi-fi worked well. The other cottages seemed to have a deck each but all with separate access. Very well kept but picturesque garden, wonderful flowers and lush greenery with play area, trampoline and playroom and views over the fields. Barbecue facilities for eating outside.There are some lovely walks in the immediate vicinity ( a footpath alongside a stream, a ford, a church, mossy woods) but with a car you can go on a large number of very fine excursions (Tintagel, cliffs, beach or moor walks and many other itineraries). Sean was non intrusive but particularly helpful over forgotten items and recommended a great place to eat on the first night. We were all adults but it would be great for families and was dog-friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a weeks stay at mill house, our party was two families 4adults 4kids ages 10,12,14 and 16. The cottage was a perfect size where we didn't feel on top of each other. The games room, play area and large lawn meant the kids had space to enjoy themselves.

We walked into boscastle the path took us along the river this was very nice and peaceful.

The location is great with it just a short drive from Bude.

Pity the holiday had to finish

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath R
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place for a family hoilday”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A super place to stay. We are a big family with lots of different interests but this place catered for everyone's needs. Peace if you needed it in the front areas of the cottages where you could sit and read and enjoy the sun; a play area for the children which was really safe and well looked after; a large games room for both adults and older children to enjoy; lots of footpaths leading to lovely walks and a large field for kite flying or family rounders etc. Sean was really friendly and on hand if we needed anything. The place was spotless and beautifully looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John7307
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Stay at Mill House”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Four of us had a wonderful 4 day break in Mill House and found the whole experience first class, Sean, the owner, met us on arrival and was very welcoming before outlining to us the various fittings in the house. The premises was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The setting is first class with excellent views to the North Cornwall coast. The gardens are wonderfully kept and play equipment is provided for children. A very relaxing time was had by us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing