We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
58
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle extrashuge bathroomsafe parkinga wonderful staytwo nightsnothing is too much troublecornish cream teanorth cornwallwine glassesblueberry pancakesrooms are spaciousfriendly ownerslovely touchbeautiful roombreakfast was amazingyogurtcoastal walks
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is e really good hotel. You can go from there to, for example, the Museum of Witchcraft ad Magic and Tintagel. The bus stops right in front of the hotel. The serve an excellent Cornish Breakfast, and the owners are very friendly. I enjoyed my stay there very much

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank mornabrighid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you Rene :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from three night stay at Boscastle House and loved every minute of it .Great location ,rooms are beautiful, spotlessly clean ,fab breakfast choices ,Alan and Kim have thought of everything to make your stay perfect ,if your'e going to Boscastle then you must stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U9675KJkimj, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you Jenny!
Hope to see you again soon.
Remember, book direct for a discount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights at Boscastle House and would have really liked to extend our stay.
It’s in a great location (a short walk from the harbour) with access to the coastal path (beware the steep hill on the way back!) with an awesome walk to Tintagel or Crackington Heaven.
We were welcomed by our hosts with a cream tea. We had a room at the back with a huge bathroom (rooms at the front have a view and smaller bathroom). Breakfast was amazing with a buffet and hot options (very varied and we were offered a daily special each day). The room was extremely clean and full of little extras (muffins left in the room, selection of drinks, wide range of complimentary toiletries).
We would highly recommend and we are looking forward to return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2TKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for the great review!
We look forward to meeting you both again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice room, good matrices, large bathroom, of course very clean, good selection of bf with a changing special every day, extremely friendly and attentive hosts.

Only mini issue was that the WiFi wasn’t always working in the upper floor.

Highly recommendable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nafihsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Boscastle House at the beginning of June for two nights. The house is full of character and beautifully decorated with amble parking. We had the Tristian room at the top of the building, which had a sea theme. The room was massive with a king size bed, gorgeous soft bedding, a stunning en-suite with double sinks a bath and a double shower. The room has everything and more- TV, hair dryer, tea & coffee making facilities, bottle water, toiletries, information about the B&B and the local area.
We really enjoyed the breakfasts on offer especially the blueberry pancakes which were home made. There was a varied selection available with a daily special made by our host Alan.
We actually arrived early and phoned to see if we could check in later as we wanted to visit St Ives while the sun was out, Kim told us to come straight in as our room was ready, she even looked up directions/ timing to St Ives. Both hosts are wonderful and go out of their way to welcome guests.
Our only recommendation would be to have a fan in the room as it got hot in the nights and we couldn't have the windows open due to the outside noise, but this did not spoil our enjoyment and we would definitely stay in this room again and recommend the B&B to others wanting to visit Cornwall.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleHse, Owner at Boscastle House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much!
Those pesky owls !
Many thanks for the feedback, we do have a small fan and will pop it in that room in case :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews