We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
406
37
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
37
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrackerskling househershey suitecoffee mugsstrawberry streettravel mugamish countrydozen cookiesgrand viewclip clopfront porchguest quartersclosed on sundaysfree cookiesreserved parking spotbottled waterbaked oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

For all you folks who love to visit the Kitchen Kettle Village but hate the ride home in the afternoon. Check into one of the rooms hidden in plan view around the village. We stayed for the second time this week in one of the rooms (room 904) over the quilt store. You get your own parking space, a lovely room and breakfast in the morning at the Kling houuse next door. By 6PM everyone has left and you can enjoy the peace and quiet of this area very few people get to see. I love waking up and walking across the parking lot to feed the pigmy goats. There were a few recent births and the babies were climbing all over the walkways they have for the goats. Give yourself a treat and get a room on your next visit.

Room Tip: Get dinner at Gracie's in Leola 6 miles away. The food is good and the ride back to the Inn through the farm country is fantastic
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwtwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate all of your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Natalie and the Lodging Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The staff at this Inn were more than accommodating. My father has some medical issues and the staff went out of their way to assist. While we had to await an oxygen delivery, the concierge offered to order and deliver us dinner. Having travel all over, this was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Thank you all again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank knd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2018

Hello!

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments! We are always trying to make sure each guest feels welcome and right at home. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Natalie and the Lodging Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The location is perfect: right in the Kitchen Kettle Village, Amish country. The check in process on a Sunday was so refreshingly simple. Many tasteful appointments included in the room: free WiFi (without a password), real cream for the coffee, chocolates, jelly & crackers. AND, the room smelled so clean (no disinfectant, no artificial fragrances). Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We chose Cottage 601. Parked right outside of our cottage. Perfect for the 2 of us, although it could definitely have slept 4.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budge222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2018

Hello!

Thank you so much for all of your positive comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Natalie and the Lodging Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Everything was just as described, very nice immaculate room with all the amenities. Small microwave and refrigerator, coffee and free Inn mugs and free coffee at some of the stores. The stairs to the room are steep and quite a few of them.. just be aware. Very nice far off view. Restaurant was good, we just had the free breakfast one morning, quiche and fruit.. If you are looking for quiet though, try something further out of town, I am a light sleeper and the trucks brakes were annoying to me.. it was busy intersection... other than that Awesome experience. ( just read another view that there was a small elevator at the front.. wished I had know this.)

Room Tip: We loved the large corner room in The Inn, Room 905 room was over the Quilt Store..
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2018

Ms. Lisa R,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are always trying to improve our inn to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible! We do have rooms with elevator access and first floor rooms that are also away from the busy traffic. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Natalie and the lodging team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This place is amazing! Location is perfect, right in the middle of the village. The rooms are very clean, and the hospitality cannot be beat. Lots of little 'perks' when you stay, like free coffee in the village, free sit down breakfast at Klings restaurant but better than the typical 'buffet' breakfast at a chain hotel. Very nice people, clean rooms, and a great setting. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2018

Dear Steve Z,

Thank you for your very kind review! One of the things I love most about Kitchen Kettle Village is the family-friendly aspect, and how there are so many fun and entertaining shops to look at throughout the village. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast at the Kling House restaurant as well. I hope you come again soon at our Inn!

Sincerely,
Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews