We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
Nearby Hotels
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Drive Family Inn(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Rest Motel(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 100
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
US$ 111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
US$ 114
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Ronks)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
269
36
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
36
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethomas suitefisher suitegas fireplaceromantic getawayfive coursessitting roomfront porchcandlelight breakfastbreakfast was deliciouspretzelslancaster countyeach morningamish buggiesdvd playeramish countryjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2008

I was a little hesitant about staying here because there was only one review on these boards, however AAA rated them a Four Diamond so it made me feel better. After spending the weekend here, I have to say this place was impeccable. We've stayed in some prettyy nice hotels and B&B's and have never found a place cleaner. It appeared as if the rooms were built the day before and we were the first guests. Very nicely decorated, well done five course breakfast and located conveniently.......you are close to Rt 30, across the street from Kitchen Kettle Village and up the road from all the farmland that you can ride through and admire. I'm really at a loss as to why more people haven't posted here. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. The gardens out back are relaxing, with piped in music playing as you walk the path and the porch out front, complete with rockers are fun to sit in and watch the people go by, including the many buggy's. Very pleasant surprise in the country.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Taletimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andlexkar, manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2010

We take great pride in maintaining our property.

We are continually getting similar comments regarding the cleanliness of the suites, helpfulness of the staff and a perfect location.

Thanks you for noticing and taking time to write down your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit to our Quaint Amish Country Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We had the Zimmerman Suite on the second floor which was very comfortable. Aside from two dainty Victorian chairs there was no sitting area in our room but this wasn't a problem as there is a comfortable sitting room downstairs for guests use. There was complimentary bottled water and sodas in the kitchen fridge and the dining room buffet held fresh fruit and pretzels for snacking on. The beautiful grounds and porches were delightful and the location was excellent, right across from Kitchen Kettle Village with lots of great shopping and Kling House Restaurant. There was only one other couple staying at the B&B and they had a Victoria room, complete with jacuzzi, on the third floor. Breakfast by candlelight was really nice, beautifully served in the elegant dining room with lovely china and crystal. Although you were asked the night before for preferences/allergies it was a half-hearted request as the comment "well, chef doesn't tell us what she's making" was the response to my long list of dislikes. I'm sure allergies would be taken much more seriously but, if this is the case, personal dislkes shouldn't even be mentioned. Being a fusspot I made out fine; fresh baked banana bread, vanilla yoghurt with fresh berries and granola, tomatoe/spinach/swiss quiche, cereal course, chocolate brownie served with o.j., coffee, We had only two disappointments; the bedding and the toilet seat. The sheets did not fit the deep mattress sp we ended up sleeping on bunched up sheets during the night. For such an elegant home the toilet seat was a cheap, very flimsy plastic. We would, however, stay here again as the positives FAR outweigh these two negatives.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andlexkar, manager at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2009

We take great pride in maintaining our property. We are continually getting similar comments regarding the cleanliness of the suites, helpfulness of the staff and perfect location.

Thank you for noticing and taking the time to write down your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit to Amish country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2007

Called the B&B after miserable check-in at nearby family hotel. Had to find lodging to salvage a romantic get-away. This did the job. This B&B was the first we had stayed at, but will not be the last. The staff was excellent. The food was great and the setting was nice.
A fair amount of the traffic was horse-and-buggy of the Amish going about their business. Great place to stay. Great romantic room and very quiet area.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmlytrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews