We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
380
347
143
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
347
143
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two double beds next door pitch view virgin gym match days car park free access health club england rugby hotel guests rugby match rugby fans room was spacious checking in room rate buffet breakfast you'd expect
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We booked a family room and were not disappointed. Two double beds in a lovely clean & fresh room.

Free parking, Free use of the health club was excellent and very welcome.

10 minute walk to train station.

Fantastic price as well as it was not a match day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This you will find is a mixed review. On arrival we had a long wait to be checked in and after moving our car quite a distance to the Car Park proceeded to our clean and well decorated decent size room. A poor view however for just one night it was not a problem. On booking we were asked if we had any preferences and both having intolerance to feathers asked for non feather pillows to be provided lo and behold 4 feather pillows and a feather duvet. Why ask?
However after contacting reception a helpful gentleman replaced all for us.
We had a comfortable nights sleep and an adequate breakfast and an easy checkout.
I would probably book again if coming to the area as it was good value and most of all clean.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dia511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We used the hotel for a cupper before we did the Twickenham tour this morning

Friendly and chatty service in the bar

Good cup of tea

Really annoying wobbly table and the loos stank in the bar (not great - sorry)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavita78, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Twickenham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the London Marriott Hotel Twickenham and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Twickenham.


Sincerely,
KAVITA BENGALI
Executive Chef
London Marriott Hotels Twickenham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the rugby 7s weekend. It worked out cheaper to stay here than anywhere else.
Three of us sharing a room.
Room was pleasant enough just what we needed. Plenty of bedding, a fridge as well so we could cool our drinks before we went out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

My husband and I, son, daughter in law and to very young Grandsons stayed here the day of a family wedding in Kew Gardens. We had read that rooms would not be available until afternoon and asked if there was a chance we could have an early check in as needed to get to Kew for 3.30pm. The two young men in reception could not have been more helpful. The rooms were ready by 11.30 an try was superb. Lovely king sized bed beautiful bathroom and shower. You can chose your pillow to suit. Breakfast was plentiful and plenty of choice. Built right next to Twickenham stadium and you have free use of Virgin gym and pool, would stay her again in a heartbeat. Thank you to all the lovely helpful staff.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and was very quiet.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tina29Redditch_Worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews