We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 164
US$ 129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchor Hotel(Shepperton)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Oatlands Park Hotel(Weybridge)
US$ 134
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 85
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames(Walton-On-Thames)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 45
Travelodge
View Deal
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 157
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
248
286
95
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
286
95
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomchurch squarepatio doorswedding receptionmulberry treegarden roomoverlooking the riverbottled wateranchor hotelsister hotellovely hotelbreakfast was excellentmain buildingbed was comfortablepoached eggsan evening mealthorpe park
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms as was treating my parents to a surprise night out. We booked in my room was in main building upstairs which was fine. My parents were in outside building they were unfortunate to get room 24 which was situated next to the boiler room. Upon arrival we put our bags in room and went out for meal as had an event nearby to attend. When we arrived back my parents went to their room and I went mine. In the morning my parents informed me they had no sleep due to noise we reported to reception and told them time it stopped briefly at 5am then restarted about 10 mins later, assistant manager went to room with them and came back saying it was boiler room he apologised and that was it. No offer of anything for inconvenience and disturbed night. Noise was not noticed when we first arrived as there were daytime noises of people walking about and cars etc.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stayed mid-week for a business meeting. My room was lovely with a dual aspect overlooking the river.

Check-in and check-out was very efficient.

I didn't eat in the hotel but ate in the pub next door which specialises in Thai food!!

All in all a very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Steve220179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-warren, Operations Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Steve220179
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed the beautiful views of the river Thames.
We do have restaurant and bar on site where we serve traditional roasts to pub grabs, pizzas, burgers etc.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you once again.

P.S- To avail the Best Available Rate kindly contact reservations on 01932 242972.

Kind Regards
Samyak Kale
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is our third visit to this hotel. I believe the hotel is a fabulous place to stay at a very reasonable price. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a lovely spot by the river, and the food is wonderful. I am sad that we won't have a reason to visit the area for another 12 months, as I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-warren, Operations Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Melanie L
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a fantastic review. It makes us proud to read that you have been having a wonderful stay each time you have visited us.
Thank you once again for your continued custom and we look forward to see you again when you are in the area.

P.S - To get the Best Available Rate please contact reservations on 01932 242972.

Best Wishes
Samyak Kale
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

You can’t have everything as they say so if you want a budget price something has to give, check in was easy, no issues, I got a room at the back, but all carpets en route to the room were pretty threadbare, room was clean and functional, but generally it feels like the place could do with a bit of TLC. WiFi was very intermittent with signal coming and going, not enough bandwidth for a FaceTime call. Decent enough for the odd stay as long as 5he price is right

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Malcolm024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-warren, Operations Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Malcolm024
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us. Pleased to know that your check in experience was good and you found the room clean and functional.Your comments are taken on board relation to the issues you have highlighted.
We hope these issues do not hinder you from staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
To get the Best Available Rate please contact the hotel on 01932 242972.

Best Wishes
Samyak Kale
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Plenty of parking. Comfy clean room and bathroom. Iron and ironing board but no hairdryer. Great food. Front rooms noisy during pub hours from people smoking outside here and the pub next door. Quiet and peaceful after closure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0s1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-warren, Operations Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear j0s1963

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us. Pleased to know you had a wonderful stay with us. On weekends it does get noisy from the pub next door but we do have rooms around the back of the hotel which are very peaceful and also overlook the lovely Thames.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

P.S - To get the Best Available Rate please contact reservations on 01932 242972.

Kind Regards
Samyak Kale
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews