We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazgi Evening”

Ivory Tusk Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Shepperton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Me and my Lady we recevied amazing treatment. Service was excellent, food was the best Asian food we had. Manager Nicky was charming, our waiter was very good and the owner is very positive, smiley and helpful. Thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Piotr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameena r, Manager at Ivory Tusk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon . Thank you for your kind words on your very first visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Have been going to the Ivory Tusk for many years, not been for some time, the food and service is first class, very friendly staff, they have time to explain about the menu if you have a question, also able to adapt a dish to your liking, all in all we had a great night, we will not be leaving it so long before we return.

1  Thank Nicoleoctopussy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameena r, Manager at Ivory Tusk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Saturday night booking at 7 pm - kitchen struggling terribly.

Still no food at 8.35 and only one table in a packed restaurant had any main courses.

Entrance packed with people waiting for tables or takeaways.

Food nice when it came and they gave a 10% discount without being asked.

Nice staff but let down by struggling kitchen so it was quite a stressful night, not great for a family get together.

6  Thank freddieP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameena r, Manager at Ivory Tusk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

We are sorry to hear about your negative feedback . We endeavour to do better the next time, should you wish to try us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Have been patrons for many years and never had a disappointing meal, however tonight, we tried the Signature dishes and they exceeded expectation.
Amazing meal, thank you and well done Ivory Tusk!

1  Thank 186338Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameena r, Manager at Ivory Tusk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Looking forward to seeing you again and thank you for visiting us for the past 20 years

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Very pleased with the food, a great menu with all the classic dishes along with some interesting specialties. Nice flavours and presentation along with a good environment.

1  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameena r, Manager at Ivory Tusk Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ivory Tusk Restaurant also viewed

 
Shepperton, Surrey
 

Been to Ivory Tusk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing