We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the night before an early flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This hotel is right inside Terminal 4, which is where our morning flight to Australia left from. We checked in the night before,and in the morning it was a short escalator ride to the airline check in desk - stress free. Cute cabin - felt like we were on a spaceship walking to the room. Comfortable bed, easy controls for bed and lights, and good shower. Friendly staff, clean, functional. Glad we tried it, and would use it again for either arrivals after a long haul or before a morning departure.

Room Tip: We were in the premium cabin with the double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2c0ffees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi 2c0ffees,

We are thrilled to see that you appreciated our concept and enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Best regards
Yiorgo

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
YOTEL AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Spent about 4hrs in a cabin during a too-short overnight transit through LHR. Booked more or less for the novelty of the place. Hotel straddles an interesting middle ground between a Japanese capsule and something like the CitizenM, which has small rooms but are fully appointed with enough space to walk around, store things, do desk work. YOTELAIR does not have these features. It's basically a capsule bed (comfortable enough) separated from a very small shower/sink/toilet space by a narrow strip of plasticky flooring.

There is no good place to put luggage. There is no good place to hang clothes. I do not recommend dropping a deuce in this small, hermetically sealed space. The shower water pressure and temperature regulation was inconsistent. You will get a lot of stuff wet when finished. Wifi was strangely hit-or-miss. Soundproofing was also not great as I could hear plumbing, voices, and hallway noise quite clearly, though free earplugs are provided to combat this annoyance. Maybe because the LHR location was one of the earlier ones to open, but there were visible signs of wear throughout the cabin, and it carried a distinct 1980s technology vibe with push buttons, rotary dials, definitely no touchscreen or "smart home" elements, and no US or USB power points (only EU and UK sockets).

Slippers a la their Japanese inspiration or even a separate towel for drying feet would have been nice.

All of that said, the front desk person was exceptionally friendly and youthfully energetic despite the oh dark thirty time of day.

Take home: great for a quick nap, especially if you don't have to unpack, but a tight fit for even a proper overnight transit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MD2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi MD2Be,

Thank you for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We try to be very transparent with regards to the size and functionalities of our cabins and towards this we have a very clear and detailed description (including photos) of our cabins.

Our Heathrow property opened its doors in 2007 and as such some of the features you describe (such USB sockets) are not present. However we are in process of installing them and we anticipate to complete this by end of this year.

US adopters and extra towels are available upon request and you can always ask for them to be delivered to your cabin by simply dialling our Mission Control team.

It looks as you have opted for a Standard cabin. Should you prefer more space (including storage space for two to three large pieces of luggage) we would recommend our Premium cabins.

We are sorry to see that you found the water pressure and the WiFi signal to be inconsistent. We have checked both and they seem to be in a good working order, however we cannot dismiss the possibility that there could be a moment that things weren't as they should be during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Kind regards
Yiorgo

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
YOTEL AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Getting here is a little sketchy with the Heathrow bus and train transfer system. Especially if you come in late night. However, once you get here, this small room is perfect for a nap for one or two or even a small family. Very gracious and friendly staff. Shower. Toilet. Bottled water. Free wi-Fi Internet. TV. And it appears to even have a table that folds out of the wall.

Highly recommend it. Worth the money. Just be prepared if you get into Heathrow late at night, the bus system behind security will not be working. You will need to exit and get on the bus system at the front of the terminal. The tube and the Heathrow express underground may also not stop at terminal four after a certain hour.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank morristj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi morristj1,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated our concept and enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Best wishes
Yiorgo

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
YOTEL AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I had a really early flight the next day and was advised to just book myself into Yotel the night before for convenience - BEST ADVICE EVER.

Booked a premium room online (super easy) and was greeted by a friendly guy at reception who took me through everything given it was my first time staying there. The room itself was clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable, was a bit concerned about quietness as I'm a light sleeper and the walls seemed quite thin, but didn't hear anything at all during the night. In the morning I rang up and ordered a cup of tea which arrived within a few minutes and was checked in to my flight within half an hour of waking up - a great experience and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Rebecca W,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated our concept and enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Best wishes
Yiorgo

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
YOTEL AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I had just arrived at Gatwick in the morning from Barbados and needed some me time to refresh mind and body for the flight for India . This is the perfect place. It is in Terminal 4 on level 1 . The rates are economical and it's just like a cabin on the ship ...... compact and restful . I am quite large and yet found the bed very comfortable.
Water and hot beverages are complimentary . The service is fast and you can get a decent meal . Great place to get recharged at the airport .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Johnfromkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Johnfromkol,

We are really pleased to see that you appreciated our concept and enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Best regards
Yiorgo

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
YOTEL AIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.4 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.5 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
2.4 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport

Address: Landside Terminal Four Arrivals Mezzanine | London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: ₹ 6,779 - ₹ 9,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR London Heathrow is inside Terminal 4 (landside), located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing