We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12,408)
Filter reviews
12,409 results
Traveller rating
8,168
3,128
723
238
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,168
3,128
723
238
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivre restaurantsuperior rooman early flightthe club loungeshort walkroom servicebritish airwaysexcellent hotelan upgradenext morningeasy accesscomfortable roomsbetween flightslondon heathrowan overnight staynight's sleepcovered walkway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 12,409 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent for location to T5. Friendly staff and good value given the ease of access to T5. Concierge staff were outstanding. Recommend to anyone who wants ease of access to T5. Careful of bed on castors that moves easily if you are unstable on your feet.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithrV6087QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear keithrV6087QU

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind review with Trip Advisor Community.

With direct access to Heathrow Terminal 5 we are indeed very well located and it is excellent to read that you were able to take full advantage of our location ahead of your flight.

It is also wonderful to note that you experienced an excellent service from our Ambassadors, as they always strive to provide a service from the heart to all our guests.

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and we will be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and this hotel have all basics to relax after big time flying with spa. Is in terminal 5 you don’t have to go out airport.
Have all basics with luxury. The room is big the bathroom also ( with shower and tub ).
Good bed and comfortable.
Breakfast is perfect.
Is a good airport hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarceloMdeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MarceloMdeO,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

As the only luxury hotel in the Heathrow area, we pride ourselves on offering our guests the very best in service and accommodations and I am glad to see that this was reflected during your stay.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night plus 15 days parking. Have previously done this on 3 other occasions, and always have found this package good value.
All staff are professional, courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The buffet breakfast is always varied, plentiful & enjoyable. Rooms are well soundproofed against aircraft noise.
Was pleased to get complimentary welcome drinks on my first visit since gaining Silver Member status.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are well equipped
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Robert C,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is such a delight to read of your enjoyable stay with us, especially when you are a returning guest with us and your Silver Membership recognition made you feel valued and special.

Our main aim is to offer something unique, modern and comfortable to our valued guests staying with us and it is most satisfying to learn that this was reflected throughout your stay.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having to overnight in London for a Miami flight, the Sofitel suite was a perfect solution. The room was ideal in layout, the spa was also used and received top marks. Definitely a great option for an airport stay.

Room Tip: The two room suite is perfect for small family size and great value
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Edward C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am delighted to note that our highlighted facilities met your expectations including a relaxing time in the spa and that you were able to take advantage of the convenience of our hotel being directly located at Heathrow Terminal 5 for your next day morning flight.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel with excellent service and comfort. You may pay extra but we could not fault their friendliness and service.
Beds are so comfortable and rooms very clean and tidy with no disturbance from aircraft. We will be back in April and would not book elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gloucs,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read that you particularly enjoyed the service and comfort in our hotel.

I am glad that you were impressed with our sound proofing and our Sofitel “My Bed”.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews