We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 89
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 164
US$ 133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 86
US$ 75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
US$ 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (12,877)
Filter reviews
12,877 results
Traveller rating
8,483
3,237
743
252
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,483
3,237
743
252
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvivre restaurantsuperior rooman early flightthe club loungeroom servicebritish airwaysexcellent hotelan upgradenext morningeasy accessbetween flightscomfortable roomslondon heathrowan overnight staynight's sleepcovered walkwaycar park
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 12,877 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and this hotel have all basics to relax after big time flying with spa. Is in terminal 5 you don’t have to go out airport.
Have all basics with luxury. The room is big the bathroom also ( with shower and tub ).
Good bed and comfortable.
Breakfast is perfect.
Is a good airport hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarceloMdeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear MarceloMdeO,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

As the only luxury hotel in the Heathrow area, we pride ourselves on offering our guests the very best in service and accommodations and I am glad to see that this was reflected during your stay.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed for 1 night plus 15 days parking. Have previously done this on 3 other occasions, and always have found this package good value.
All staff are professional, courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The buffet breakfast is always varied, plentiful & enjoyable. Rooms are well soundproofed against aircraft noise.
Was pleased to get complimentary welcome drinks on my first visit since gaining Silver Member status.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are well equipped
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Robert C,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is such a delight to read of your enjoyable stay with us, especially when you are a returning guest with us and your Silver Membership recognition made you feel valued and special.

Our main aim is to offer something unique, modern and comfortable to our valued guests staying with us and it is most satisfying to learn that this was reflected throughout your stay.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Having to overnight in London for a Miami flight, the Sofitel suite was a perfect solution. The room was ideal in layout, the spa was also used and received top marks. Definitely a great option for an airport stay.

Room Tip: The two room suite is perfect for small family size and great value
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Edward C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am delighted to note that our highlighted facilities met your expectations including a relaxing time in the spa and that you were able to take advantage of the convenience of our hotel being directly located at Heathrow Terminal 5 for your next day morning flight.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with excellent service and comfort. You may pay extra but we could not fault their friendliness and service.
Beds are so comfortable and rooms very clean and tidy with no disturbance from aircraft. We will be back in April and would not book elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gloucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Gloucs,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read that you particularly enjoyed the service and comfort in our hotel.

I am glad that you were impressed with our sound proofing and our Sofitel “My Bed”.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel is attached to Heathrow and has been a convenient stop for me for years to attend business meetings. They have a nice gym, good rooms, and the service is top notch. Be sure to take advantage of the morning breakfast buffet at Vive. It's excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SentinelPeakRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear SentinelPeakRV,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the Sofitel London Heathrow your review on Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves on offering our guests the very best in service. I am glad that all went well with the organisation of your meetings. Our location indeed offers convenient access to Heathrow Terminal 5, and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed working out in our gym and the room and service were excellent.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ryan Nicholls – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews