We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as we were catching a morning flight from Terminal 5 - it's literally a few minutes walk into the terminal itself so couldn't have been better. We were upgraded to an executive room which we thought was very large. The best bit was the huge, comfortable bed. Bathroom was fab too with a separate bath and shower, and very soft towels and robes. Not cheap but for the high standard throughout and location it was perfect. Would definitely stay again if flying out of Heathrow.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WalesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WalesTraveller,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us here at Sofitel London Heathrow.
Our location is indeed convenient as we are directly connected to Heathrow Terminal 5 via a fully covered walkway, offering easy access to all the transport links going into Central London and to the other Heathrow Terminals.

It is also wonderful to learn that your Executive bedroom met all your expectations, and in particular the Sofitel “MyBed” and the large spacious well appointed bathroom.

I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation, and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 11,762 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Sofitel Hotel after a delayed flight from France. All the staff that I met were all so friendly and helpful. I ate in the Verve restaurant and the food was delicious. I had the rack of Lamb which was delicious. The hotel is so quiet that you would not know you are so close to the terminal.

I will definitely be staying there again when next flying from Terminal 5.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Robert3856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert3856,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow.
It is a pleasure to learn how highly you rated your evening meal in our Vivre restaurant where you found the rack of lamb to be most delicious.

It also makes me so proud to know that our team Ambassadors throughout the hotel were on hand to ensure that everything you could possibly need was catered to.

Thank you again for choosing the Sofitel London Heathrow, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 1 night in a superior room, very modern & comfortable. Room service (chicken curry) was tasty and plentiful. Easy check in & out with helpful staff. Very convenient for Terminal 5 as the only hotel attached.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelly M,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us here at Sofitel London Heathrow.
I am very happy to know that your in room dining experience fulfilled all your expectations. I will pass on your comments to the chef who will be thrilled with these kind comments.
It is also great that you were able to take full advantage of our excellent location with direct access to Terminal 5 at Heathrow International Airport providing perfect access for an early morning flight.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was everything I hoped, courteous staff, welcoming, kind service, accommodation was excellent, and the hotel location to the airport is brilliant for an easy departure. Excellent food too in the restaurant.

Room Tip: A magnifying mirror makes makeup easier in a relatively dark room.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pauline o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear pauline o,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us here at Sofitel London Heathrow.
I am particularly pleased to learn how our team of Ambassadors were able to help you throughout your stay and create magnifique moments to ensure your time here was an unforgettable experience.
It is also wonderful to know that you had a memorable experience in our Restaurant where you found the food to be of the highest standard.

I would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Kind regards,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service every time! Very clean and had great facilities. I took my mum here for her birthday, we came before and the service was exactly how it was the first time. The receptionist this time was Shamilah, she was lovely and very accommodating. The rest of the staff were very helpful too.

It is a little far for us as there is always traffic going to Heathrow but I would say it is worth it!

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jessica L,
Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel to celebrate this special occasion for your mother’s birthday.
It is wonderful to learn how highly you rated your experience in our Spa. I am glad to know that Shamilah demonstrated an outstanding level of service to ensure a most memorable day.
It is also great to know that throughout the hotel every member of our Ambassadors were on hand to make your time here a magnifique experience.
Thank you again for choosing the Spa Sofitel London Heathrow, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
James Berry – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
3.8 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.3 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: | Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: ₹ 10,897 - ₹ 21,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 5*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express / Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathrooms include separate walk-in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel food and beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Le Bar Parisien invites you to experience classic and trendy cocktails, as well as Champagne selection, and the Tea 5 salon serves delicious cakes and lunch options. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour gym as well as a hydro suite with vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing