We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - very pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great hotel - very pleased!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

There is 30 mins free Wifi (which works well) and then the price is only 3 GBP for 24 hrs anyway.

There is a Costa Coffee which is nice to have - good for me, saves eating in hotel restaurants and a nice place to have a meeting with colleagues.

Room Tip: There is a local bus service (red bus, #423 I believe) from T5 (Stop #5) that stops right outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,152
    2,578
    532
    173
    103
See reviews for
2,485
2,988
861
1,017
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

After a long-haul flight I stayed here one night with my husband and 7-month old baby. This was a good location due to its proximity to Heathrow. It took about 10 mins to get to the hotel in a black cab.

Everything was fine but very impersonal and we felt a little like we were on a conveyor belt, with everything made of plastic for easy hose-down. The room was clean and the bed was acceptable but the facilities were pretty basic for the price.

It was good to have the late-hours cafe available and breakfast in the morning was dull but sufficient.

We found the reception staff surly and less than helpful.

We would stay here again only for its convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This Premier inn has to be one of the best in the London area. We stayed here for two nights in a family room to see the Lady Gaga show at Twickenham; it was an awesome weekend! We were a little worried we wouldn't get much sleep being so close to Heathrow but this wasn’t the case; we couldn't hear any planes in the day or night from our room which was on the first floor. ALL Staff were very friendly including the car park attendant who was always on hand to assist with the payment at the machine which was a pay and display £10 per day for residents. Breakfast was as usual very good with plenty of variety and every where was clean with a warm atmosphere usually only associated with more expensive hotels. We had great weather and it was nice to sit at the picnic tables with a drink watching the planes land. Don't use the hotel recommended taxi as you will pay around 50% more; we used 'All cars Hounslow' who took us to Twickenham return for £40 (family of four) whilst most other firms were charging £28-£40 each way!.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for one night before an early flight. Clean and spacious rooms with a nice bathroom. Quiet considering it was on the main road and next to an airport! Restaurant was good value for money, with prompt pleasant service. Adequate wines on offer which helped to get us in the pre-holiday mood!7
Very easy transfer in the Hopper bus to the airport terminal despite being an early flight.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmeeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Loved this Heathrow airport hotel. It looked brand new and was immaculate. We had a family room with 2 queen beds that was spacious, exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. I liked the lobby with the bar, restaurant and coffee area. I can not comment on the quality of food as we were not able to eat there. The check in staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. They even made a reservation for a car the next morning. There is a bus stop right across the street that will take you to the main bus station where you can pick up the Picadilly line into central London. The hotel will give you a printed copy of the bus numbers to take and the directions to return, if you ask. The Hoppa bus stops at the hotel, but we elected to take a cab. The cab ride from Terminal 5 was about 16 pounds and the return to Terminal 3 was about 14 pounds. I can highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.5 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
4.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.7 km away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Address: London Heathrow 15 Bath Road, Hounslow TW6 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,695 - ₹ 7,389
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of 'tasty' dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open 24 hours a day and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our 'All You Can Eat' Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £10.50 Per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 594 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (ultimate wifi available at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. Our brand new business lounge offers you the chance to catch up, whilst our 14 meeting rooms provide a great environment to have your business meetings. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with ample car parking onsite (£10 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options (please contact hotel direct to arrange this). We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0424 until 2324 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminals 4 and 5) at a cost of £4.50 Per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel Hounslow
Premier Inn Hounslow
Premier Inn Bath Road
Road Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing