We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Been on more times than I can remember, night time trip was so cool.

Through summer, Yorkshire Belle is an amazing boat, staff are great, very informal, been on so... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Claire B
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
very enjoyable

We booked the hour cruise to Flamborough head all the crew were excellent weather was a bit hit and... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2018
MichelMikkiJ
Read all 247 reviews
  
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
193
48
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
48
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour trip great trip flamborough head bempton cliffs quarter hour informative commentary friendly crew sea legs points of interest sea trip comfortable boat filey bay running commentary enjoyable trip value for money species of birds spur of the moment
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Just had the pleasure of doing the rspb puffin and gannet cruise on the Yorkshire belle. Been looking forward to this since I booked it in Feb.on arrival to the harbour it was looking like we might not be going as you couldn't see much looking across the way we was heading.but we boarded and the skipper said he was happy to start the route hoping it would change round the cliff corner,,started off obviously foggy and not much to see but a bit further out it started clearing and we were spotting seabirds Then a bit more fog still we were getting great commentary from the rspb chap over the tannoy pointing birds out and generally been positive it would clear,the as if by magic we got near bempton cliffs and it was as clear as day.the boat even stops so you can take pictures of everything around you on the cliffs in the sea or flying over they then spin the boat round so the other side can see so no need to panic..after a great 2 hrs of seabird spotting it was time to head back and low and behold it was still foggy in Bridlington,,on a hole I really enjoyed this trip and would recommend to anybody the only thing is you never know what the British weather will throw at you,,well done Yorkshire belle staff and rspb volunteers

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank G5667MAalexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I took a 2 hr trip from the harbour into the fog. I didn't really expect too much as the fog had been with us for more than a week. It was more of a reccie for when my mate's kids come to stay.
Very happy with the trip! The captain hugged the coast so the mist didn't spoil the view as we were so near to it. We saw all the birds nesting and flocks of them diving and swarming. A running commentary from the captain was really helpful, pointing out the birds and the sites. I know foxtrot alpha about birds but even I thought the puffins were extra cute!
I can't wait to do this again.
Lovely old boat, it had all the necessaries and the crew are really helpful.
My best day out ever in the fog!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Took the one hour cruse on a really hot sunny day. The staff are helpful and professional. The bar on the boat is z blessing in hot weather. The views are breathtaking. The boat is a great way to relax and forget the real world. I feel so lucky to be able to go on this when I want as I live here. Perfect

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Tried to take a trip recently...difficult to contact to contact the company, was given different info from that on the website, turned up to find trip had been cancelled without website having been updated.
Cant comment about the quality of their trips but wont try again - its not worth the trouble

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

What an experience. It was so great to see the birds in the sea or at eye level in the Cliffs. Took the 3 hour trip but value for money. The captain is very knowledgeable and all crew friendly and helpful.
Wrap up warm as even on a warm day it’s cold!!! Three hours do fly by.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews