We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Parking to the side of our chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking to the side of our chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Parking to the side of our chalet
Bunk bed room
Enjoying the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed the last week of June with the wonderful weather being very kind to us, found the chalet to be nothing short of amazing, from previous experience of staying in other chalets on site sometimes the shower area lacks room or that extra bit of comfort but that wasn’t an issue at all in Bae View, the shower was perfectly sized and very easy for those who may have mobility issues.

Owners were fantastic with communication and went above and beyond when asked a question (again, very thankful for your response and helpfulness). The welcome pack was an extremely lovely surprise and a very nice addition.

With such good weather we were able to take advantage of the fenced garden area for meal-times and catching as much sunlight as possible in the evening for a nice relaxing end to the day. Couldn’t have asked for more.

5/5

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we’re so happy you enjoyed your stay and we’d love to welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike J
1 review
“Great place to stop.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We got there early as we had stopped for one night in Bridlington, Sam was busy cleaning and sorting out the place. We got back later, we got in by the key in a lockable safe with the code the sent us. Upon entering we were very impressed with size of it. There was a welcome pack on the table, consisting of two bottles of beer popcorn crisps and a box of toffee in a Bridlington box. The main bedroom had a very big comfertable bed, wardrobe and two bedside tables. There is two bunk beds in the other bedroom. The shower is just like home, in a reasonable sized bathroom. The kitchen was also well equipped. The lounge had a large leather sofa, and tv a good size on the wall. They also accept dogs, there is a fence in the back so you can let them roam from lounge to garden. In the garden which is small pebbles, there is a wooden seat for drinking outside. They even provide cushions as well. The view is a field, looking towards a farm and 9 wind turbines. The turbines changing colour as the sun sets. There is a boat repair in front to the left, and beyond that the sea.the park and ride is only 5 minutes walk taking you in to Bridlington. We walked into Bridlington a few times just along the cliff top, about 40 minutes but we were looking at things on the way. Overall we had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving our chalet clean and tidy too. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jokfieldi...
doncaster,england
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very clean and well appointed.Love that is has a proper fenced garden (unusual for a chalet) with both sea and countryside views.
Main downside was no wifi. Not a problem for us but we have teenagers!
Took 3 medium sized dogs too who absolutely loved it.
The patio (main) doors were sometimes difficult to lock however and more cutlery would be helpful. The photo's need updating too. The sofa there is much better than the one shown!
Will be back if the wifi and door are looked at!
Overall, very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and your constructive comments. We don't advertise the chalet as having WiFi however it is something we are intending doing.We have updated the photo's as you suggested. We will be replacing the patio door later in the season (when there are no guests booked in) but are doing a running repair this weekend. We're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecJade18...
1 review
“Happy holiday! ”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked bae view as a weekend break for us and our two small dogs. The chalet was exceptionally clean, well presented and modern. The owners were helpful at every turn and we could not have wished for a better experience.
Its in a perfect location with sea views and minutes from the beach, perfect for dog walks!
Would highly recommend this chalet and its owners and will be booking again!
Thank you for a wonderful break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, means a lot that our guests arrive and leave happy
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing