We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience at the Kilburn”
Review of The Kilburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Kilburn
Ranked #2 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience at the Kilburn”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Lovely 4 star hotel, very friendly couple, could not do enough for us. Welcome cuppa on arrival, cosy bedroom with en-suite, complimentary coffee & tea tray. Lovely breakfast next morning, everything you could ask for, cereal, fresh melon, pineapple & grapefruit and numerous cereals. Then scrummy cooked full english. All this for a good price. Would definately recommend
One of the excellent things about staying at the Kilburn is that they DONT allow pets and DONT have any of their own in the Hotel. This is something I have to check before I book as I am allergic to cats & dogs Could never stay in any hotel that does allow pets in rooms, the thought of it is horrible!! Pets belong in kennels ! (sorry my opinion)

Room Tip: We had room 5, very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
191
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

After staying in a few bad B&B's around Bridlington we tried the Kilburn because of its excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel was lovely , Billy and Jan went out of their way to make you feel welcome and the breakfast was excellent. Would definately recomend them to family and friends and will be staying here again.
Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed for 1 night and the service we received was great. The room we stayed in was the family room, and we found it very comfortable, clean and a good size. Breakfast served in the lobby, again clean and well kept, with a very good selection of breakfast items for the whole family. We would absolutley recommend the Kilburn to family and friends. We were provided with a permit for car parking right outside the accomadation, and its only a short walk from the main amenities.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DB1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

From walking through the door we was greeted with a friendly welcome. Down stairs was clean through out, our room was immaculate and beautifully presented, and clean, with all the little extras you expect from a five star hotel not a four.
The food was exceptional,even though i have restricted dietary needs, Jan was totally understanding, and went out of her way to cater for me, (many thanks).
A short walk away is the center of town, and you are close to beach.
Billy and Jan, are lovely people, that are always ready to suggest things to do and places to go, and best ways to get there. They are passionate about there, hotel, and making sure that your stay with them is special and enjoyable. For us they achieved this hands down, we cant wait to come back next year, thank you both, see you soon.
Dawn and Rich

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duskie_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Centrally located, and within easy reach of the Yorkshire Coast and surrounding areas, The Kilburn represents excellent value for your money. Run by the very friendly Billy and Jan,you will always receive a warm welcome here! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast superb with an array of fruit and cereal as well as a fantastic fry up! We fell upon this little gem by chance after setting off without booking anywhere hoping for the best! That was three years ago and we have returned here many times since in the full knowledge that we will have a very pleasant stay. Hats off to Billy and Jan for running probably the best guesthouse in Brid! From the Simeoli family. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manicLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.8 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
554 reviews
1.2 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
219 reviews
1.3 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 118 in Bridlington
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
431 reviews
0.5 km away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#8 of 118 in Bridlington
238 reviews
0.3 km away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kilburn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kilburn

Property: The Kilburn
Address: 25 Trinity Road, Bridlington YO15 2EZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,826 - ₹ 8,588
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kilburn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay with us and enjoy your break in a relaxed, friendly environment. Only minutes away from the town centre, beach and local amenities the Kilburn is an ideal choice of accommodation. Enjoy our home cooked meals and fully licensed bar which offers draught lagers, wines and spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Kilburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kilburn Bridlington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing