We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilburn
Nearby Hotels
The Etherleigh(Bridlington)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swallow Hotel(Bridlington)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marina(Bridlington)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwell Guest House(Bridlington)
US$ 86
US$ 84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malvern Guest House(Bridlington)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sunflower Lodge(Bridlington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
384
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbilly janguest housenothing is too much troubledressing gownsbiscuitsgreat hostson arrivalfabulous weekendgreat couplehome from homecup of teaexcellent reviewslooking forward to going backprivate bathroomcooked breakfaststeak piefeel welcome
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

After staying in a few bad B&B's around Bridlington we tried the Kilburn because of its excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel was lovely , Billy and Jan went out of their way to make you feel welcome and the breakfast was excellent. Would definately recomend them to family and friends and will be staying here again.
Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed for 1 night and the service we received was great. The room we stayed in was the family room, and we found it very comfortable, clean and a good size. Breakfast served in the lobby, again clean and well kept, with a very good selection of breakfast items for the whole family. We would absolutley recommend the Kilburn to family and friends. We were provided with a permit for car parking right outside the accomadation, and its only a short walk from the main amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DB1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

From walking through the door we was greeted with a friendly welcome. Down stairs was clean through out, our room was immaculate and beautifully presented, and clean, with all the little extras you expect from a five star hotel not a four.
The food was exceptional,even though i have restricted dietary needs, Jan was totally understanding, and went out of her way to cater for me, (many thanks).
A short walk away is the center of town, and you are close to beach.
Billy and Jan, are lovely people, that are always ready to suggest things to do and places to go, and best ways to get there. They are passionate about there, hotel, and making sure that your stay with them is special and enjoyable. For us they achieved this hands down, we cant wait to come back next year, thank you both, see you soon.
Dawn and Rich

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duskie_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Centrally located, and within easy reach of the Yorkshire Coast and surrounding areas, The Kilburn represents excellent value for your money. Run by the very friendly Billy and Jan,you will always receive a warm welcome here! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast superb with an array of fruit and cereal as well as a fantastic fry up! We fell upon this little gem by chance after setting off without booking anywhere hoping for the best! That was three years ago and we have returned here many times since in the full knowledge that we will have a very pleasant stay. Hats off to Billy and Jan for running probably the best guesthouse in Brid! From the Simeoli family. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manicLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We arrived late evening on our first night to a great welcome and cuppa. Jan & Billy were great hosts very welcoming and friendly. Our room was on the top floor not huge but fine for our stay and they had set up a cot bed for the little one and he fell fast asleep. The room was very clean and everything you could need from bottled water, tea, coffee & biscuits. We got a take away that first night and Jan and Billy let us eat in the bar area and gave us plates and a cutlery for our feast!
Slept very well, the breakfast the next morning was fab, full cooked breakfast, toast, cereals. juice. All you could need to start your day.
The guest house is located a short walk from the north beach where we spent our days.
I would definitely stay here again. There is lots to do in the area and on an evening you can chill in the bar area or watch the TV. A bonus was that they have a selection of toys and books for little ones so we were pleased we had chosen here to stay.
Great value friendly establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bug-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews