We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic little spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little spot”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a fabulous few days staying in Scuttlebutt. Paul and Lesley really do make you feel welcome and simply spoil you with all the little extras. We even had wine and chocs with a congrats card for our wedding which was a wonderful surprise. The chalet is very well equipped and very comfortable. I loved the massive shower and the fancy mirror in the bathroom! The location of the chalet to the beach is perfect and it's not too far to travel into town. We most definitely would like to stay again and have shared pictures of the chalet with family members. Thanks for a fantastic minimoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review we are delighted you enjoyed your minimoon in Scuttlebutt and that you felt welcome thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon ⚓️⚓️ Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn a
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“scuttlebutt shouth shore holiday village amazeing”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

from walking in to scuttlebutt chalet it was spotless clean and a welcome pack of eggs milk bread butter even wine I'm not surprised these chalets have won an award they are great kitchen marvellous bathroom wonderfull and bed so comphy the club on site was good altho a limited menu but we just loved the holiday and would defo book again was well impressed the beach is clean and park and ride not far away altho with the good weather we had we walked into Bridlington and back thank u paul and Lesley ur chalets are beautyfull best selfcatering holiday ive had

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your amazing 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt spotless and enjoyed the welcome pack ⚓️⚓️ Thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated ⚓️⚓️ we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath337
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scuttlebutt Chalets”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from staying at 83b Scuttlebutt Chalet on South Shore.The chalet was spotless and tastefully decorated.The welcome pack was very much appreciated and the chalet was well equipped with everything you need.The owners Linda and Paul had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable.Our dog so enjoyed the lovely beach just round the corner where you could carry on down right into the town
Thanks Paul and Linda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted that you found Scuttlebutt spotless and that you had everything you needed for your holiday . thank you for leaving everything clean and tidy it's greatly appreciated we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirsty431
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely modern chalet”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay here very much. The chalet was very nice and comfortable to stay in. The owners catered to our needs perfectly and even added in some freebies which was really nice. We would stay here again in the future for sure and keep this one in mind for next time. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the freebies ⚓️⚓️thank you for leaving Scuttlebutt spotless it's greatly appreciated we hope to welcome you back. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous chalet ❤”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a 3 night stay here and have to say one of the best places we have stayed. It is clean, extremely comfortable and everything you need is provided for. Lesley &Paul should be very proud.
The extra' touches 'we really appreciated too.
If we ever go to bridlington again this is where we will stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for your fabulous 5* review we are delighted you found Scuttlebutt to be one of the best places you have stayed and that you enjoyed the welcome pack . ⚓️⚓️ Thank your for leaving everything spotless it's greatly appreciated. we hope to welcome you back soon. Lesley and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing