We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
255
155
37
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
155
37
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamford arms main road family visit the pub busy road meal deal stepping hill pleasant stay beefeater next door free wifi what it says on the tin breakfast and dinner comfortable bed night's sleep car park excellent stay plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

2nd visit to this hotel and found it was just as good as 1st visit.Check in was good with good service from the receptionist.The room was clean well furnished and quiet.Breakfast was excellent and plentiful and checkout was effortless.Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you for spending the time to write us such a positive review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for a second time. I will pass your comments on to the team who will be happy to hear you had a great stay. Kind regards, Jess, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I stay at the Premier Inn Stockport South frequently for work and am never dissappointed. The staff are always friendly and can't do enough and the rooms although basic are always clean and well maintained. My only negative (and it is a small one) the hairdryer is dreadful. I understand it's a travel one but seriously I could dry my hair quicker by standing with my head out the window. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you for writing a review. It is lovely to know you are never disappointed when staying with us; it is our aim to ensure all guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I apologise you feel our hairdryers are not the best, your feedback is always appreciated as it can enable us to improve standards. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Jess, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Stayed in a room on top floor at back so it was nice and quiet. Room was spacious and clean. Good value and helpful reception staff. Would def. stay here again . It is very central. Plenty of parking space and attached to nice pub Bamford Arms. Even if you just wanted to sit and have a coffee .

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank foxylady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you for your review... It is great you see Stockport South Premier Inn as one of the best premier inns you have stayed in! All staff will appreciate your feedback, as we do work hard to ensure guests have a great stay. I hope you return to the hotel if visiting the area again. Kind regards, Jess, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Very clean and nice comfy room. Polite and helpful staff who couldn't have done anymore to welcome you. Had the meal deal at the adjoining Beefeater which was excellent. Food lovely and the staff at breakfast were very efficient. Definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased you were impressed with staff service and hope you stay with us again soon. Kind regard, Jess Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stay here at least once a year visiting relatives, Staff always happy and efficient, but I don't know why. Rooms always clean. Place could do with an exterior springclean but that is being picky. Aircraft landing or taking off can hardly be heard.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbhovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front-Desk-Reception, Team Member at Premier Inn Stockport South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you choose to stay with us when returning to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards, Jess, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews