We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
57
37
18
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
37
18
10
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge and microwave stayed here decent sized tv samsung tv toby carvery heaton moor big tvs bed was very comfortable excellent shower small things on arrival plenty of parking fantastic value tea making facilities car park manchester area check in was quick
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

stayed one night for an early flight the next morning. receptionist was a very friendly polite and helpful chap. room was clean warm and comfy with Wi-Fi tv and hot drinks. car parking is a bit tight but on the whole for the price it's perfect. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear daveharris94,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and leave us such wonderful feedback. I'm glad our accommodation was able to impress you, as guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

Our doors will always be wide open to welcome you again when you are next in our area!

Thank you for choosing Trivelles Mayfair

Best Wishes,

The Trivelles Mayfair Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, not close to clubs or nightlife. However, you can find pubs and a few small restaurants around. Asda supermarket is not far. The room was tidy, neutral smell and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Room service is quite basic, coffee and tea at your disposal.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mila G,

Many thanks for your review!

We are so pleased that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind words about our staff will be passed on, and it was an absolute pleasure to have welcomed you!

We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing Trivelles Mayfair

Best Wishes,

The Trivelles Mayfair Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I booked this on a web page. The bedroom looked OK and it was, but nothing else was really. the young lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. All the curtains were drawn everywhere, boxes being stored in what was probably a downstairs function room at some point.
The place felt totally uncomfortable. I went and stayed in another hotel that night.

Stay here if a quick overnight bed is what you need. Bit of a dump otherwise.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel, like I did.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear David R

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It was most disappointing to read you didn't enjoy your stay, especially after the efforts we put into ensuring our guests get the best possible service. Guest satisfaction is our number one focus, and when we do get it wrong, we love to listen and make it right. Your feedback has left us confused as our room standards are usually reviewed very highly, and we take great pride in that. We will, however, be extra vigilant in futur to ensure we do bettere.

We do sincerely hope you give us another opportunity, as we are confident that after taking your feedback on board, we can turn your experience around.

With renewed apologies,

The Trivelles Mayfair Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This is a really inexpensive hotel and very good value for what we paid. We had a one night stop over before a flight out of Manchester airport. The room we had was in the attic and cozy. It had a microwave, fridge and tea/coffee in the room. There was a large TV. It appears to be in the process of being refurbished. Our room was comfortable and clean. There is an elevator but it was out of order which would have been tough for a frail person. The shower was great. One minor downside in our room could be the 2 small steps into the shower if someone wasn't great on their feet. It's in walking distance to some good pubs if you like walking. Plenty of free parking and friendly staff. Reception isn't manned all the time. At the present time they don't serve breakfast or any other meal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Susan B

Many thanks for your great review.

It was an absolute pleasure to have accommodated you, one that we look forward to happening again.

Our aim is to be the accommodation of choice when staying in Stockport, and it's great that you found so many positives during your stay especially the commitment our staff have towards guest satisfaction.

We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Thank you for choosing Trivelles Mayfair

Best Wishes,

The Trivelles Mayfair Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on the 13th of June, room 602, lovely room, very clean, comfortable bed, large tv, microwave, tea/coffee available to make, bathroom was spotless, the only thing I didn’t like was the shower, the cubicle is a bit small.
Check in was quick and efficient, friendly reception, I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sharonk677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations M, Guest Relations Manager at Trivelles Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Sharon k

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback, it was an absolute pleasure to have accommodated you. Your comments regarding our rooms truly reflect the kind of service and accomodation we aim to provide.

We cannot wait to welcome you back, please feel free to book directly for the best room rates.

Best wishes,

The Trivelles Mayfair Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews